We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Visit hotel website
Traveller (874)
Room & Suite (523)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations is located on the grounds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This 38-story tower heralds a new era of elegance in the oceanfront paradise of Waikiki, a Hawaii destination of romance and dreams, of cultures and cuisines. With the surrounding Hawaiian Village at your doorstep, you can dine in over 20 restaurants and lounges, find that perfect souvenir, or enjoy a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Enjoy six swimming pools including the new Paradise Pool at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations. Accommodations include one and two bedroom suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,535Reviews
1,246Photos
47Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 763
  • 502
  • 167
  • 52
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are here for a night vacation in a 2-bedroom premier room. The room is nicely furnished, and we have an ocean view (obstructed by the Rainbow and Lagoon towers). Like most of the HGVC properties we've stayed in, there are nice amenities and the room is nicely appointed.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom partial ocean view room. We were pleasantly surprised by the generous layout of the room and fittings. My son loved the resort facilities and playstation in the room. It was quiet and right near the paradise pool and lagoon. We will
Read more
Response from HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha, thank you for your review. I apologize for the frustration you experienced with your room charges, but I am glad John was able to sort it out for you. We are happy you had a great time despite the hiccup. I was our privilege to have you as our guest. Mahalo, Will Bethel Resort Director
Read more
+4
The resort/hotel is beautiful. There are different towers and with that different pool areas, grills/restaurants. There are different customer desks throughout with staff ready to help with questions, tour bookings, etc. The only thing we struggled with was getting Uber drivers
Read more
Sounds like a great hotel, but buyer beware. The Grand Waikikian tower is dated, dirty and the views are obstructed by buildings no matter what floor you are on or what view you’ve booked (we saw all types of views as we had to move rooms many times as a result of maintenance
Read more
Response from Passport06047379278, Front Office Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at The Grand Waikikian. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
The size of the resort is daunting and has zero charm. The sole intent is to keep the guest on property and spend money here. Don't bother with a partial ocean view room because it'll be a city view and they will say, "if you look over the balcony, you can see the water." Spare
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Response from HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
Responded today
Aloha, thank you for your review. We are very sorry our resort did not meet your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Mahalo. Will Bethel Resort Director
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
This was the view from the lanai, looking west through the adjacent buildings.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
The Partial Oceanview at the Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations Club
Photo provided by managementGrand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
Penthouse suite, king bedroom
Photo provided by managementGrand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
City view suite living area
view from 27th floor balcony
PreviousNext
123456105
You will need to speak to someone at the concierge desk for more information.
0 votes
Show all answers
The village is highly populated with hundreds of people coming and going. With that said, the only way they truly have to keep unregistered quest out is access key cards. As long as you are allowing them entry into the areas it is extremely unlikely that anything would be said. With no way to truly tell if they are registered or not, I doubt the staff would risk offending a registered guest to ask if they are registered or not. Have a great trip.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is the Waikiki Starlight Luau at Hilton Hawaiian Village where we are located. There is a cost associated, if you Google Waikiki Starlight Luau you can obtain further information.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Because of the other, adjacent high-rises, get on as high a floor as possible."
"Partial ocean view - don't do it"
"Make sure you get a room in the higher floors if you are not on the lagoon side or there will be a lot of street noise."
"spend the extra for an ocean view room on a higher floor!"
"Higher floors have better views of ocean!!!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$370 - US$607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand waikikian suites by hilton grand vacations hotel honoluluhilton hotels honoluluhilton hotel honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonolulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
331
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing