We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations

Save
Share
2023 Kalia Rd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Kamaaina
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$470
View Deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$492
US$404
View Deal
SAVE US$88
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Prestigia.comUS$492
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (642)
Room & Suite (425)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 91 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set within the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, this towering new all-suite hotel features comforts of home on your tropical getaway, plus access to all amenities and experiences at the resort. Each suite has 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms plus living and dining areas, a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and bathroom with soaking tub and rain shower. Enjoy balcony views of mountains, ocean or Waikiki.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Kamaaina
800Reviews125Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 428
  • 227
  • 68
  • 44
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shara34227 wrote a review Jan 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida7 contributions6 helpful votes
They do not provide room service for food or maid service. Bad customer service. I wish I had listened to the previous review. At almost $500 per night, this is a disgrace. Stay away. You can do better than this.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. Our services and the resort amenities are limited due to the pandemic. We take all guests' comments very seriously and thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope for the opportunity of welcoming you here again. Mahalo Nui Loa, Will Bethel Resort Director
Read more
theoraclesboy wrote a review Jul 2020
Fort William, United Kingdom471 contributions187 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Having previously stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village, on this occasion we decided to opt for the Grand Islander which is on the same site. It is very exclusive and is part of Hilton Time share. We had a fantastic suite for a family of four, which had every item you could wish for including washing machine and tumble dryer, full kitchen etc. Spotless hotel with tremendous management and staff. Fantastic holiday, keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aloha2020 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at The Grand Islander at the Hilton Village in Oahu this year from 2/29/2020 thru 3/7/2020 and had a fabulous time. The room was clean and beautiful. We like the location of the resort and really liked that it had everything from restaurants, shopping and the aloha atmosphere . It was clean and the staff was very friendly. We very much enjoyed our stay. However, our last night at the resort went very wrong. We decided to try Bali’s Steak house for dinner as we thought it would be a great end to our stay in Oahu. The dinner was very expensive for just the 2 of us (not the problem)But it was terrible. We only ate part of the dinner but we didn’t want to be rude so we just told the waiter we were finished as he cleared our plates. Soon after leaving the restaurant, instead of enjoying the sunset and fireworks on the beach, I became very ill ending up in the hotel room throwing up for the rest of the evening. I called the main desk first thing in the morning about my experience with their onsite restaurant. I had hoped, they would do the right thing and maybe refund us back for part of my dinner. Unfortunately, that was not their policy. I was transferred and transferred and was told by Hilton that I was required to file an insurance claim for the incident. I thought this was extreme and unnecessary but complied per their request. Again, after multiple calls with Hilton’s team, I had to answer questions of what exactly I ate and drank at Bali’s, how long after eating did I throw up, how many times I threw up, what And where I ate and drank throughout that day, what and where I ate and drank the previous day, if was I able to do anything else after throwing up, If I left my hotel room, etc. etc. I was told Hilton would do an investigation of how many others ate at Bali’s that night, if they ate what we ate, and if anyone else became ill and reported it. I would hear back from Hilton with the results. I did receive a letter about a month later from Hilton with their decision that the incident was closed as they did not find sufficient evidence of any wrongdoing. It was treated like a car accident. The way they handled this one little complaint completely turned me against my entire stay. While I loved the resort, I will never go back. Something so small turned into a way bigger issue than needed. A simple Partial refund of what I ate would have been fair and acceptable. Instead, I had to endure multiple conversations, file an Insurance claim with Hilton and made to feel like a liar. If this is the way they handle something so simple, I can’t imagine how Hilton would handle a BIGGER issue. An injury or worse. We are frequent visitors of Hawaii. Going in upwards of 6 times per year. I would assume all Hilton’s have the same policy so I will never stay at a Hilton again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HiltonGrandVacations, Owner at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are so sorry about your experience with Bali Steakhouse. Though we don’t own any shops and restaurants in the village, we work closely with them to make sure that we deliver the same type of service to our guests. Your feedback will be shared with Hilton Hawaiian Village’s food and beverage team. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to host your stay again in the future. Will Bethel Resort Director
Read more
Pioneer27856614737 wrote a review Mar 2020
Norman, Oklahoma2 contributions
I am a Hilton Grand Vacation Club member and this was my second stay at the Grand Islander and fourth time staying on the Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort properties. I would never want to stay anywhere else in Honolulu, and I recommend them very highly!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Aloha, thank you for your review, loyalty and recommendation of our resort. We are so happy to hear we are your destination of choice for your future visits. We wish you and your family safety and good health. We hope to host you again in the future. William Bethel Resort Director
Read more
jenholm wrote a review Mar 2020
Phoenix, Arizona4 contributions7 helpful votes
We were offered this vacation as an introductory package and it ended up being a disaster. The resort extorted an additional $2000 from us when we arrived. The wi-fi was horrible. Room was nice, appliances were slightly under powered and slow to warm up. Room was nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Aloha, thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback. We will forward your review to the appropriate department and have them contact you. Mahalo. William Bethel Resort Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$516 - US$926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
418
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations
Which popular attractions are close to The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company (0.1 km), Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort (0.3 km), and Hale Koa Luau (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hiking Hawaii Cafe, Tropical Tribe, and Lappert's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shangri La (5.1 km), Iolani Palace (3.5 km), and Queen Emma Summer Palace (5.8 km).
Does The Grand Islander by Hilton Grand Vacations have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.