We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    1 Murray House Bed & Breakfast

    1 Murray Pl, Newport, RI 02840-4223
    (401) 526-2437
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good11%
    • Average1%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “garden room” (23 reviews)
    “koi pond” (13 reviews)
    “view suite” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (121)
    There are newer reviews for 1 Murray House Bed & Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 121 reviews

    Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

    This bed-and-breakfast is so amazing. They made our anniversary weekend so special with flowers and champagne! The outdoor area is so cute with all of the gardens and fish and pool and hot tub. Inside our room was so quaint with personal touches and cute...More

    Thank Michael H
    Response from Noreen O, Owner at 1 Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 19 September 2017

    Thanks again Mike and Mary. I loved having you. You both are just lovely! A perfect couple! Many anniversaries more to come. Definitely want you guys back!

    Reviewed 16 September 2017

    This was a great place to stay. A short walk to the mansions and Cliff walk - and if you like to walk - a nice walk to the harbor. We had the Garden room which was private and had it's own small garden area....More

    Thank dijass
    Response from Noreen O, Owner at 1 Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 September 2017

    Thanks so much Diane for your review You were great guests! Totally want you go come back and looking forward. Noreen

    Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

    This was a great place to stay. Located near the mansions in Newport, it was close enough to everything that Newport has to offer, but far enough from Thames St. to avoid the crowds in that area. We drove up from New York and left...More

    Thank Kevin R
    Response from Noreen O, Owner at 1 Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 12 September 2017

    Hi Kevin, thanks so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you were happy. And your review helps a lot. I am interested in your transportation with Uber. Had a guest here this weekend who paid $ 25 one way to town. (You...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    Everything was absolutely amazing , we can't wait to return . We had an amazing view from our balcony, the breakfast was delicious and we were close to all the shops , beaches and restaurants. We are all ready planning our next trip back to...More

    Thank jdurso13
    Response from Noreen O, Owner at 1 Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 8 September 2017

    Hi you two. Many thanks for your wonderful review. And I can hardly wait for you to come back! Cheers, Noreen

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    This was our second time staying at Murray House. It's a small B&B about a mile or so from Bellevue and Thames, so the location is good. We stayed in the suite on the second floor, so we had a nice view of the water....More

    Thank MACNatick
    Response from Noreen O, Owner at 1 Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 8 September 2017

    Thanks again for coming back to visit me. I loved having you return. That tells everyone that you liked it the first time. And again the second time. Can't get much better than that. Looking forward. Noreen

    Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
    1,350 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Newport
    3 km
    Hotel Viking
    2,126 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Newport
    2.9 km
    Newport Marriott
    712 reviews
    #4 of 21 hotels in Newport
    3.3 km
    Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
    104 reviews
    #13 of 21 hotels in Newport
    3.7 km
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • US$116 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 1 Murray House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Rhode Island >
    • Newport
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Newport
    Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
    1,350 reviews
    2.98 km away
    Newport Marriott
    712 reviews
    3.31 km away
    Hotel Viking
    2,126 reviews
    2.92 km away
    Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
    104 reviews
    3.73 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Bouchard
    945 reviews
    2.05 km away
    Rosemary and Thyme Cafe
    477 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Mamma Luisa Restaurant
    524 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Gary's Handy Lunch
    209 reviews
    2.18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Breakers
    4,553 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Marble House
    1,357 reviews
    .28 km away
    Rough Point
    459 reviews
    .78 km away
    795 reviews
    .54 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from 1 Murray House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Water View Suite is a little more private on the 2nd floor."
    Read review
    "The Garden Suite is a small apartment with a private entrance onto a secluded garden that is beautiful!"
    Read review
    "Ask Noreen. She will give you pics of the rooms to help you decide."
    Read review
    "Garden room is the most private, very quite with small patio which leads out to the pool area"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing