We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Newport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The resort has been remodeled and revitalized beautifully. The two bedroom apartment we had was very nicely done and the kitchen was well equipped. The unit was clean and towels and linens well stocked. The staff was excellent in all areas. There was an issue with both tv's due to cable. It was dealt with promptly. The maintenance person, Oualid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emdrizzle
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf in Newport, RI. It is great to hear that your overall impression of the resort and experience was positive! I am sorry to hear that your stay was impacted due to the issue with the TV but it is...

Dushore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice place, clean, nice view, people are nice very good location to town to walk to shop and eat. Nice pool they do movies and activities. Just a nice place for family or singles. Close the mansions

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberlee L
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Wyndham Long Wharf, we hope you get to visit us again soon!

Chicopee
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in Newport and stayed at Wyndham Long Wharf. We enjoyed our stay at this resort. People were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of Newport. We found the resort very clean and our unit was excellent. They have movies, game room, pool, two hot tubs and a sauna.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChicopeeJoe
Sydney
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The resort provides good value . The suite we stayed in was spacious and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. There were excellent extras for families including pools and movies. The staff were very helpful. The resort has no real views . We also had parking provided free which is very important in Newport.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jturner5Sydney
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit jturner5Sydney. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We are glad you were satisfied with your accommodations. We appreciate your positive mention of our amenities. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Thanks...

Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days and the location was great. Free parking and could walk downtown and to the Wharf areas. Right across the street to the tour shuttles and out back was the marina and lobster shack. Nice activities at the resort. Nice pool area. Free mimosa's and sangria craft days!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bjorn5555
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us bjorn5555! We are happy to hear you had a great lodging experience at our property. We are glad our location was convenient to your travel plans. We appreciate your positive mention of our amenities and offered activities on site. We hope you come and visit us again. Thanks for your review. Scarlette Owner Care

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Own at Wyndham and grabbed this last minute. Checked in Friday and checking out Monday. Stayed in unit 374. Location Location Location. We actually used the water taxi which is close by and did not have to drive much. Walls are thin, interior is not up to some of the resorts. Sparkle, ceiling damage holes by some of the outlets....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello John K, Thanks for your review on our Wyndham Long Wharf Resort. We are glad to hear that overall you were comfortable with your stay, We are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences encountered within your unit and how these impacted your stay. We are happy to hear the water taxi was convenient for your transportation and was of great...

Middlebury, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This timeshare has all the things you want for family fun. Indoor outdoor pool,sauna,movie theater,arcade etc..they provide pool towels and chairs along with grills if you want to eat at home. Very accessible to Neport Center only 2 blocks and you are on the main streets. The rooms are nice and are fully stocked with kitchen stuff,sheets,blankets,etc.. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou A
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lou A, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed our onsite amenities and Newport access for local attractions. We do apologize for the noise and tracffic. Thank you for visiting. Again, we thank you for your review. Toni Owner Care

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We love Newport and have stayed at a number of hotels in our favorite southern New England coastal town. This one was ok. We were in an older portion of the hotel. Clean but in need of some updates. Cleanliness doesn't seem tops on the list here. Seems they do a lick and a promise at housekeeping but no real...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christieg78
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello christieg78, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Long Wharf resort. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope you and your friends did enjoy the spacious fully stocked unit during your time with us. Please reach out to our house keeping staff if at any time your unit or...

Coventry, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We have been staying at Long Wharf Resorts every summer since our now-18 only child was quite small. The movie theatre, crafts for kids, pools, and two bedroom units made this an ideal family vacation destination in and of itself. As almost-empty nesters, we now enjoy the walking access to downtown restaurants and clubs. Unfortunately, the hotel is losing focus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for loyally stay with us for so long. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at our resort despite of the few inconveniences or maintenance issues encountered. We are sorry if we did not overly meet your expectation on this trip based on your previous visits. We certainly value your opinion and feedback. We are...

new york
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel was ok. Nothing wow. We were placed in a separate building which looked like older one. Our bedroom was small (the bed tiny and we are both 5'11. They couldn't make any other accommodations for us. Pool was nice. But best part was location. It was amazing. We walked every night to different restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank newyorkolenka
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit newyorkolenka. We are truly sorry to hear our accommodations were not to your expectations, however, we are happy to hear you were pleased with our excellent location providing access to many local attractions as well as shopping and dinning experiences. Thanks for sharing your review with us! Scarlette Owner Care

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
523 reviews
0.5 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.9 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
1.9 km away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.8 km away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#9 of 21 in Newport
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Address: 5 Washington Street, Long Wharf, Newport, RI 02840 (Formerly Fairfield Newport at Long Wharf)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: €143 - €581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Long Wharf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Long Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Long Wharf Hotel Newport
Wyndham Hotel Long Wharf
Wyndham Newport
Wyndham Hotel Newport
Newport Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Newport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main building and get a unit with laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles R9076TUrobertl, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids, choose a room closest to the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 278cherylm, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Because we went in December the rate was about half of the summer rate. There was a washer/dryer in our unit.”
 of 5 bubbles llemmel, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would ask for closer to elevator if you have trouble walking”
 of 5 bubbles 710patti003, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor apartment excellent. No noise at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Emdrizzle, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5