We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Newport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
 Click to rate
Clementon, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a Wyndham time share owner, my wife and I have been to many Wyndham properties over the years. Must say I was pleasantly surprised with long wharf. We had a 2 bedroom unit, and it was very nice, and up to date. Very clean as well. We loved all the decor around the resort as well from the porthole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreytomar
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 5 stayed at Wyndham Long Wharf March 12-15, 2017. We are Wyndham owners and stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse that was detached from the main building. It is a unique, one of a kind unit with a king bedroom on the lower level and two bedrooms upstairs. Our unit was very quiet and felt like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n8davis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually seek out properties that are a walk to restaurants and this one was perfect for that even on 2 of the coldest nights of the year. We were one of only a few occupied units in this building so we had zero noise issues and were well away from the elevator. We really enjoyed the fantastic view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBRED
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you discovered our resort. Many of our guests love our morning mimosas! And many of our units do offer some great views. I'm glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet during your stay. We hope you come back to visit us often! Warm regards,

Hillsborough, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5th Floor - Single Bedroom Studio on the Waterfront Overlooking the Dock could not have been better. Spotless and very hospitable staff. Unfortunately the unit with an adjoining door made the crying baby next door very disturbing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin P
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Calvin, I'm so sorry about the inconvenience from the noise from your neighbor. We know it is important to be able to truly relax when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We...

Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice 2 story unit with a view of the water. The accommodations were very nice with everything we needed. The staff was wonderful and quick to respond with any request. The indoor/outdoor heated pool and hot tubs were great. We had a washer and drier (great bonus) in our unit so we went home with clean clothes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndyjones47
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and the resort! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Understand I'm a Wyndham owner. However this won't influence any review I write. We visited in January I'll be back in warmer weather next time. We used a two bedroom unit but wasn't in the main building. Which meant walking over to main building for anything you want to do. Very nice indoor pool they show movies in their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Management response:

Thank you for choosing our resort for your family vacation. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We truly value the feedback from our owners and guest as this will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

NJ
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We came to Newport off-season for a quiet get away. The property is quite nice - staff were friendly, 3 movies a day in a little theater, indoor/outdoor pool, arcade, etc. the roomsfeel a little sterile but have everything you need for a comfortable vacation and even gives you the ability to cook. Love the black out shades in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GotstaGo
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your noise concerns, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback.

Coventry, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 January 2017

With two teenagers in tow we took a day trip to Newport mid-week (Wednesday) specifically to shop and go ice skating. We were not disappointed. However, the stores do close earlier than in the summer so were scrambling to visit all the shops. Most closed by 5 or 6 except for the Life is Good store which closed at 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Management response:

Thank you, Cheryl for the kind words. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed our amenities and shops in the surrounding area. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The town of Newport is a very friendly place. The things to do and see are spectacular. I would recommend one of the Bay Tours, our was on the Rum Runner which was a fantastic boat to be on. I would also recommend taking the various tours around the area including the Fort Adams tour as well as the Cliff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillyJoeMat
new hampshire
Reviewed 18 January 2017

There were 11 of us that stayed in two 2 bedroom units. They honored our request to have them next door to each other, which was great. They were very accommodating with all our requests. We also asked that if it wasn't too busy if we could have a 3rd parking spot, as you only get one per unit, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cfromnh

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
540 reviews
0.5 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.9 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
1.9 km away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.8 km away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#6 of 21 in Newport
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Address: 5 Washington Street, Long Wharf, Newport, RI 02840 (Formerly Fairfield Newport at Long Wharf)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: €140 - €415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Long Wharf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Long Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Long Wharf Hotel Newport
Wyndham Hotel Long Wharf
Wyndham Newport
Wyndham Hotel Newport
Newport Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Newport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a 4th floor unit to avoid hearing any sounds from other guests!!”
  • View from bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Living room/dining room
  • Bedroom 1
  • Dinning room/kitchen
 of 5 bubbles jeffreytomar, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a townhouse unit for a unique experience.”
  • Upstairs Bedroom Right
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Upstairs Bathroom
  • Master Suite
  • Kitchen / Dining Room
  • Stairs
  • View from the roof deck at the Wyndham across the street. Copyright Penn Video.
 of 5 bubbles n8davis, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“see review”
 of 5 bubbles WBRED, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main building and get a unit with laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles R9076TUrobertl, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids, choose a room closest to the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 278cherylm, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5