We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Booking.comUS$155*
View Deal
#15 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue
 Click to rate
Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in an excellent location, great staff, and the rooms are nice; however, unless you are a heavy sleeper, do not get a room by the elevator and vending machines. The staff gave excellent suggestions of where to visit and eat. The support staff was excellent. Breakfast was good, could use a better selection of eggs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7802IAstephens
Cortland, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I came to Buffalo for a series of concerts at the waiting room, and the location of this hotel couldn't be more prime, but let's get to the meat of the review: As a Best Western employee myself, I was incredibly impressed with the way things are run at this property. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. When Danielle...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bergen, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Best Western on the Avenue for a girls night out and attended a concert. The staff was super helpful with getting us a taxi and giving us recommendations for restaurants, they even helped us find a place to eat when we returned to the Hotel after the concert. Room was nice and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysP7042WB
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I hope you had a fabulous girl's night out and I'm assuming you attended the Eric Church concert! If that's the case, I'm totally jealous as I was unfortunately working! I will pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff and hope that you come...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms need to be updated, not clean, someone else's hair I'm the shower, towels had someone else's eye makeup stained on them. Laundry gave us 2 towels for 2 people that needed to take and evening and morning shower, them wouldnt give us 4 more, would only allow 2?? Breakfast food was sub par, bagels, cereal and toast. Yogurt and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPic10
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to all our guests and I apologize we did not meet your expectations. The head housekeeper is aware of all your concerns and is taking the steps necessary to ensure that something like this does not happen again. I hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is situated close to the Peace Bridge and all the downtown attractions. It's just a short walk to the Public Transit and there is a Tim Horton's across the street. On-site Parking is free, but limited. However, the hotel has alternative free parking available at a nearby business. The rooms have free wi-fi and are clean with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm so sorry to hear about the lights shining into your room. I wish you would have called down to the desk so we would have been able to tell you that every room has black out drapes. They're in front of the sheers and...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is courteous. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is great. All f this at an affordable rate. Express checkout makes leaving hassle-free. The room includes wireless internet and cable. Although, we had activities planned during our stay in Buffalo, I would have been completely okay with hanging out in my hotel room! That is just how comfortable and relaxing the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakeyah2017
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love to read reviews like these! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay and how much you enjoyed everything! We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western On The Avenue and we look forward to seeing you for all your future stays here in Buffalo!

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had a very friendly staff from beginning to end of our stay. It had a vintage feel to me it but was very modern as well. The elevator was very safe and high tech- you can only go to your floor/ice machine floor/lobby with your key otherwise the elevator won't go. Additionally, the lights go off when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie A
Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Though we did receive some friendly service from helpful staff, the majority of the stay was disappointing. The breakfast is pathetic and the "high speed" internet is incredibly slow and even cut out several times. The room was tiny and poorly decorated, the beds were incredibly saggy and uncomfortable, and the door to the bathroom didn't even close completely. I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewlE8085XB
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were there for a weekend with friends to watch a sports event at the Keystone Arena. Good clean hotel. Location near resataurants and bars and a short ride to downtown Buffalo. Staff very friendly. Breakfast a nice feature Have stayed there for last 4 years and would recommend it for sure..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P221NKkellyw
bestwest510, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

All of us here at the Buffalo Best Western would like to thank you for your loyalty through out the past four years! We look forward to seeing you very soon!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We returned to our room early and there were no parking spots in the lot. We were forced to park on the street and received a parking ticket the following morning. We asked what the hotel could do to accommodate us and the reply was, "nothing."

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6043OSdeborahs
bestwest510, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review

I apologize about your situation with the parking ticket. We do have a parking lot beside the building as well as an additional parking lot next door, so we have more than enough parking spots. We unfortunately have no control over the Buffalo Police Department issuing parking tickets.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.7 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue

Address: 510 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1304
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: €119 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn - On The Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Hotel Buffalo
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Amherst, New York, United States
over a year ago
London, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that doesn't face the light standard.”
682rh, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
thomasmS7740NW, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I could not advise.”
529shannonk, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for back of hotel for quieter stay”
JazzJacks, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the new renovated rooms.”
ncmecm, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$155* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$155
HotelQuicklyUS$193
Expedia.comUS$154
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates