We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice, excellent staff! Good location lots of businesses within walking distance. There was room to park the big rig in the back. It's a little bit older, but the bedding was very comfortable and the room was furnished fine. The price was very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Darcy, On behalf of our staff, we thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments! We are pleased to hear you found the comfort your were seeking in our accommodations. Providing our guests with an affordable room, paired with excellent service is our goal. It is great to know we achieved this during your recent stay. Should...

Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean enough but linens were a little on the old side. Mattress was very soft. You get what you pay for. Breakfast room is upstairs with food on first floor? They do provide trays for caring food up the stairs. We were lucky to have first floor rooms and could carry our breakfast to our room. Lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAK46
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We consider guest feedback to be extremely valuable as it provides us with insightful information. We are pleased to hear you were treated with courtesy and friendliness by our staff members, throughout your stay. Though you enjoyed the comfort that your clean room offered, we are saddened to know your stay was anything less than perfect. We will inspect the...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we had was good and clean. The Heating system made some noise, but was not too bad. The Continental breakfast had to be eaten in the lobby, but we did get to meet some nice travelers. I would stay there again. We left with a beautiful view of a snow covered mountain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagleeye20140316
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to provide your positive review from your recent stay. We are happy to read that you felt comfortable in your room during your visit. We also love seeing our guests make new friends as they enjoy our breakfast options and hope that you felt at home during your stay. We can't wait...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Shabby, dirty rooms. In the morning on the way to breakfast, the maids were throwing dirty linens in the hallway into piles. 4 maid carts were in the corridor and we had to walk on ( no way to go around it) dirty sheets and towels. The room had signs boasting big fluffy pillows but ours were the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Melissa, Guest feedback is considered extremely valuable as we continuously look for ways to improve upon the aspects that matter most to our guests. It saddens us to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we will be sharing your comments with all staff members to...

Paisley
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while touring in the area and while I would stay here again, the hotel is a little tired and in need of a refurb. We could not find a lift and while my wife and I were lucky enough to have a ground floor room, some of our group had to carry luggage up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesandrewmcdonald
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

What a privilege to hear that we may have the honor of hosting you again! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our helpful team is always available to help you and our guests with anything needed, including assisting with transporting luggage. Thank you for the compliments to our comfortable beds and rooms. Although our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I never want to give bad reviews of anything but I just could not give this place a good review. I give it one star because the building is standing. It was disgusting. It was dirty. It was filthy. The pillows on the beds were the size of my sofa throw pillows at home and were horrible and lumpy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KK428
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

All comments from our guests are appreciated as they are considered learning opportunities. We are grateful you took the time to share your experience as we can now work on the issues you mentioned. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your standards and expectations. While we are a pet friendly hotel, we expect all our guests...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hard to get into location. No microwave or refrigerator in room. Microwave in lobby did not work very well. Was close to very nice Laundromat which we used. It was a complimentary stay so I can't complain much. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedan2us
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Constructive comments from our guests are valued and considered opportunities for improvement. We are thankful for you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is disappointing to hear you may have experienced some trouble warming up your food. We will keep your suggestions in mind when doing future upgrades and updates. We hope you will give us...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Something in the beds made us itch all over for two nights. Got virtually no sleep. Paint on the ceiling is peeling off at several places - may have to do with the extraction fan in the bathroom not working which results in the whole place being steamed up for a long time. (Apparently there is extraction of steam happening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Riaan Maur... L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

John, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we consider it an opportunity to continue improving. We are very sorry to hear you felt itchy during your stay. We searched all of our rooms and have not found a cause for this. Next time you encounter any issues in our accommodations, we hope you notify us so we can...

fort wayne Indiana
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Not the cheapest but still worth the charge. Staff very accommodating gave us first floor room as requested. Its still over one hour ride to Grand Canyon. We stayed two nights of a 17 night motorcycle trip and most were Choice Hotels this was one of the best for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wltgl
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We are grateful you took a moment to provide your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad our customer service, location and accommodations met your needs. We hope you had a fantastic motorcycle trip and we thank you for your time. Come back soon!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Upon check in a young man welcomed us, he was dressed in a sweatshirt and wearing a baseball cap, nothing identified him as a staff member. The carpeting in our room along with the hall way was old VERY stained. The rooms seemed to be in need of an upgrade. The following morning I went to breakfast and soon made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are always appreciated and valued as opportunities to continually improve. We apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay with us. We take customer service extremely important and we apologize that our staff may have given the wrong impression. We will address the dress code with them to ensure future guests...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
568 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: €63 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KK428, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not bring in microwavable food or anything that needs refrigeration.”
 of 5 bubbles deedan2us, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed that is higher off the floors, I'm 5"3" and the beds were not even knee high. Harder for the elderly to get in and out off.”
 of 5 bubbles 968paulettem, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DoctorJoe_12, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseanneMurphy, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay