We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We were there in late November and it was very cold with heavy frost. There were only two white sheets on the bed plus Avery thin cover. We had to increase the heat substantially which was very uncomfortable throughout the night. We mentioned it to the staff and they said it was Wyndham who decided to omit the comforters. Bad...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George Patti W
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear George Patti W, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future....

Kingman
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323terras
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3426BBandym
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We wanted to stay at the Econo Lodge but they were full and recommended the Howard Johnson's. Sheets did not appear really clean and the fitted sheet was inside out. Hot water ran out and we had to shower with COLD water. Not happy. They gave us 20% off the room price for the inconvenience. Breakfast was a step or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don312
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Don312, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SudhaPotukuchi
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Bed comfortable. Room needed just a few repairs of door trims and baseboards but clean. I think gentleman at the front desk was having a bad day. Asked for ID twice within a minute. Argued with me that I had called when I did everything on the computer then said ada room unavailable but went further to say it was...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia D, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Site is poorly maintain, breakfast is not even near to what you advertised It needs to be renovated ASAP

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nes C
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4312DUroberts
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I only checked in here to rest for 3 days under doctors orders, whilst traveling from the UK across the US. I was on crutches and couldn't get down to breakfast easily and the first morning my wife was told she could not take anything from the limited continental breakfast to our room, so I had to do without. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJS78
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's policies, layout, and accommodations. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. We will be fixing the matter immediately. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I've had one of the best days in a long time the staff and ownership of this hotel is very great you don't ask for a thing that automatically have it for you at you're ready I believe this is the perfect place to stay if you were on vacation and looking for a good place to rest or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Raymond H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us here in Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff Hotel. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! Your five star...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.7 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,014 reviews
2.0 km away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2013, all rooms feature plush bedding, refrigerators, wifi, coffee makers. Seasonal outdoor pool & Spa. Guest laundry and the Crown Railroad Café onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 3300 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: €44 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ixtapa, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“doe yourself a favour and drive on the the next hotel”
ScaryBlairy, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor.”
ttimodular, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
elizabethmK2127ER, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice people”
261jaea, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the hot water situation.”
Don312, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5