We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort inn Lucky lane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort inn Lucky  lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort inn Lucky lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

After getting a flat late in the evening, I was stuck in Flagstaff for the night. I was traveling alone with four kids, and I chose this place because it had an indoor pool and wasn't booked up. I needed to burn my kids' energy somehow after a long day on the road. It was also priced within my budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mama_Unicorn
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we try to do best for most of our guests . Sincerely Management

Reviewed 13 February 2015

This was my worst stay. owner was rude when I checked in, my coffee pot didn't work and they wouldn't replace it, the pillows were flat as flat gets and I had to basically step in the tub to shut the bathroom door just to use the toilet or anything! Will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kawasaki040788
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We are sorry about your review,coffee maker are new style that only make 1 cup at a time,if you needed firm pillows we could have gladly provided to you sorry for any inconvienence. Managemnt

Reviewed 28 December 2014

To start it off, my brother came back home, he's a captain in the military, to spend time with the family.So he made reservations at this hotel. He made reservations on the phone and the initial price was about $60-70 a night with a government discount. We found this price online. My brother called in (I was in the room)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LizyNie
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We have spoken about this & credit was issued also email was sent during that time .

Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

The room we had for two nights was clean. It wasn't great, but we weren't paying for great either. The pool was too chilly for our taste, but the hot tub was very nice! There was a fridge in the room which was an awesome surprise! You can tell the place is old, but it was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Likesredhair
palo pinto
Reviewed 7 October 2014

we stayed here on our way from sedona to albuquerque just one night we had king suite and were very happy with the room .had mini kitchen coffee pot fridge microwave sink the room was clean and bed was comfy the breakfast was great so we will certainly stay again next time we are in flagstaff also the staff here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanaof4sofar
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Thanks for your review,we try to please most guests.we do have 12 rooms with balcony. Management Econo lodge

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

this place was my next stop on my way from KC to Las Vegas. It was clean, but older and looks to have been remodeled sometime in the past. you can see their attempts to cover up some issues (as a construction guy, i notice everything) the employee was VERY helpful and the room was fine. One drawback was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie D
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Paid online and when we got there it was a king instead of a double and instead of switching rooms charged an extra $80 for two days because they already had been paid. They were not accommodating about changing rooms without extra charge to bring to full price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cooperyou
Madeira Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My husband and I didn't expect much from this Econo Lodge, based on others we've stay at. But this was too good a price verses other hotels in the area, so we could not resist (we have been on the road for 3 weeks). Room 311, $63.64 (total) for August 18th, 2014, Monday. My husband and I showed up before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadBeachMel
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We are retired and travel frequently. Rarely do we leave such a poor review. Where to even begin .... First, Wifi did not work in room 107. I volunteer with a nonprofit and needed to work on class material. Website advertises High Speed Wireless Internet in rooms. Manager stated, "it is not guaranteed". Hotel is listed as pet friendly, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krdrury
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We refunded pet charge of $ 15.00 guest were happy with that,We also told them as per requirement signal were good for wifi in lobby area.We apologize fro any other inconvenience

Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The outside of the property was immaculate, very nice. The lobby area was clean and neat. As we walked down the hall and into the room, we noticed that the carpet and other aspects of the hotel, looked like it they needed updating. The room looked clean but a bit rundown. The pool was very nice! And breakfast was as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1athomeinthewest
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

This is the first time we heard from guest about bed bug for room no 205. as we respond to this review we have guest staying for last 2 nights in same room. Most of our beds are covered with bug free covered on mattress as well as box spring .you may have gone out door sometime peoplw are allergic...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.4 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,014 reviews
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
345 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort inn Lucky lane

Address: 2480 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9745 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lucky Lane)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: €73 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn Lucky lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort inn Lucky lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
mcci, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check room first for smells as this is a pet-friendly hotel; ask for a room with a view of the mountains.”
Schteef, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel now called Comfort Inn”
MargiW, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make it known i If you need a working refrigerator.”
golfing72, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for a relaxing and peaceful room”
wwwelijahgarvin, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5