We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Tuthill County Campground

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible16%
5 days ago
“DO NOT COME TO THIS PLACE! GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! IT'S NOT WORTH IT!”
31 Mar 2018
“Front desk attendant at cabins so horirble”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
9
7
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
7
5
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I stayed here about 4 years ago and enjoyed it. This time, it's terrible. Miquela, the front desk clerk tried to help me but she can't. She cannot, because the manager was out of town(hmm). I reserved our stay for 1 day for 2 A...More

Thank francisrr
Response from Cindy a, Manager at Fort Tuthill County CampgroundResponded 3 days ago

I am sorry you had a bad experience; but you have reviewed the wrong place. We do not have A-Frames. I believe you stayed at Luke AFB recreation area at Tuthill. This is Fort Tuthill County Campground. If you would like to come camp with...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The front desk attendant was so rude to us yesterday morning (Mar. 30, 2018. She rolled her head, rolled her eyes and just didn't care about being polite at all. My sister got made at the way she was treating our mother, she started arguing...More

Thank Lynda A
Response from Cindy a, Manager at Fort Tuthill County CampgroundResponded 1 April 2018

I am sorry you had a bad experience, but I believe you have left your review for someplace other than Fort Tuthill County Campground. We do not have cabins, nor are we open yet. We will open in May 2018 and we would welcome you,...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We usually try to get the whole family up here for a weekend once or twice a year. This time it was just the wife and I. We got an A frame cabin and loved it. Great rustic charm. The facilities are nice. My only...More

1  Thank Graham F
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Quiet hours if they had them were not enforced. Very large party groups at the center of our area were up until 2am. Left tonight and drove back to Phoenix so that we could unpack and go to sleep before we would be able to...More

Thank Jason G
Response from CampRRMSupport, Owner at Fort Tuthill County CampgroundResponded 19 June 2017

Hello Jason We apologize that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped for. We were not aware of any infractions to our quiet hours. When we make our rounds after quiet time and all is well, we believed it...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017

My wife and I stayed at the hotel which was a more than a little dated. The service was good though and the location was well suited for excursions either up to the Grand Canyon or even just to Flagstaff. This hotel does not have...More

1  Thank knightsofni314
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Flagstaff
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fort Tuthill County Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"quiet location"
Read review
"This is a camping area not hotel. RV and tent camping is great!"
Read review
"$20.00 for no electric / water sight. Located within the county park. Zip line course within walking distance."
Read review
"Looks like all the campsites are good when we drove through. Also, I put great campsites in "luxury..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing