We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff

PricelineUS$68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$69*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a motel for those only want to overnight while traveling. Furnishings appeared to have been upgraded recently and the heater was quiet and worked fine. Breakfast was basic for a venue in this price range. Any negative is that all parking is in a central location and can be far from the rooms. The motel is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
abviflagstaff1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting about your good experience with us. I am glad that you like our clean room, Upgraded furniture and quiet heater.There was small lapses about the parking which we have noted for future changes. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience, and we’ll take note of your comments for future improvement. Sincerely, Hotel...

York, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Armando was a fantastic host, great company, lovely breakfast! So friendly, highly recommended. Also Robert Russel the dog was super cute! Stay here! Really good value for money, very clean, comfy bed. Look for the green doors!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy-Holloway
Management response:

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I’m very pleased we were able to make your stay especially pleasant with our great service. Armando was appreciated for the great customer service. We look forward to serving you again soon. Nothing is more important to us than providing the best possible guest experience to every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Prescott Valley, AZ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Owner/Manager was not very helpful. With wife in nearby hospital,I stayed for four nights. Since this was Spring Break, I paid $70.00/night for an old, cramped room. When I asked to extend, the room rate went to $115.00. Continental breakfast was cold cereal, small muffins and weak coffee. You could not take food back to your room - an inconvenience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgreninger
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

In April 2013 our family of six stayed at America's Best Value Inn in Flagstaff Arizona and it was a great, inexpensive and enjoyable place to visit. We were booked to stay there again on Dec 27 2016 and on Dec 30 2016. Sandy, the new general manager was very curt, unfriendly and she acted like we were nasty insects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
ABVI_Flagstaff_East, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Greetings, I have read your review, and do apologize that we did not meet your expectations, although I feel that if you had given us the opportunity to resolve some of the issues that you mentioned we could have taken care of them as soon as we were informed. In regards to the snow it is removed as it accumulates,...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed Holiday week of 2016. Our room was extremely cold, the front desk let us borrow a portable heater after we informed them of the heater not warming the room. The blanket was non existent. There was a thin sheet, with a thin layer of flannel and another thin sheet on top. Overall I cannot recommend a stay here. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El G
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from the ABVI Flagstaff. Thanks for your stay and the review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you for the stay. We won’t justify, but rather invite you to stay again and feel the new experience. Guest reviews always help us to improve. You are always welcome to stay with us and we will offer...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy but priced well. We found the beds comfortable and the room was clean. The folks who run it are very nice and knowledgeable about the area and happy to advise. The location is right on Route 66

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the ABVI Flagstaff and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the hotel staff. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality....

durango
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Hotels.com. The pictures are a little misleading. When I pulled in after a 10-hour drive I was more than disappointed at this place. This motel is severely old, and needing a lot of TLC. I was a little concerned about my safety because I'm traveling by myself. No deadbolt on the door just a flimsy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorpio53durango
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we couldn’t provide the quality of experience that you desired. We take real pride in providing a great guest experience, and I regret that both things in our control and beyond our control detracted from your stay. We’re always working, however, to make the experience here better. I hope you will...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked room at this motel for Friday night stay. Upon checking into room, we passed a group of guys sitting outside motel office smoking, drinking and being loud at night. Motel is dated, room had renovations such as bed linen, sink, TV. Noise from upstairs drunk guest having sex. Very loud, and breakfast was very cheap....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Demetrius P
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts...

Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Have to say the price was right but not a room I want to spend to much time in . It was crowded with furniture but had a new microwave and fridge. Just the basics. The owner though was friendly and new the area well he provided a wealth of information. Cold breakfast and toast in am included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chbaldwin B
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The clerk/owner was very rude and wrote my drivers license on checkin paperwork. I protested and she said its shredded in morning. I told her no I would be back in the morning for it. The next morning she handed me a photocopy trying to fool me. She changed her story and said she had to keep it for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
1.7 km away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
3.6 km away
America's Best Inn
America's Best Inn
#37 of 63 in Flagstaff
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff

Address: 1990 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-5126
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: €51 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no don't book this place”
susanmE4357TD, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites below to avoid traffic notice of people above”
ChbaldwinB, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look for other place.”
mxkittens, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are next to the laundry room/ice machine, there might be more noise”
766kristinf, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper room at rear of complex”
NIJ-55, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
Expedia.comUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates