We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Bart's RV Park

63 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good17%
  • Average33%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
7
11
20
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
11
20
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusical reviewsinging wait staffwater pressure isbartslaundryhookups
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I spent a very chilly night at Black Barts but the hospitality was warm and accommodating. Larger, full hookup spaces than many other parks with lots of trees and an ample, fenced dog area. Clean restrooms and good showers. After a long drive from Tonapah,...More

Thank SanFranBorn
Response from Lindsey G, Manager at Black Bart's RV ParkResponded 1 December 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your dinner at the steakhouse!! Thanks for stopping, we hope to see you again one day. Safe Travels and Happy Holidays from all of us at Black Bart's!!!

Reviewed 4 November 2017

On the road back to Oklahoma City while driving an RV for the first time. We pulled in late once again. A note taped to the office door told us just where to park and all the other information we needed. For some reason the...More

1  Thank Local_OKIE
Response from Lindsey G, Manager at Black Bart's RV ParkResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for stopping, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us!. Safe travels, and we hope to have you back at our park again very soon.

Reviewed 4 October 2017

This campsite is like parking on I40. Way to close and busy. Muddy driveways and no trees. Stopped here so we could eat at the steak house. Will not stay here again. No one was at office during the day so we had to just...More

Thank sosantafe
Response from Lindsey G, Manager at Black Bart's RV ParkResponded 6 October 2017

Our office is open daily from 9am-6pm. I'm sorry we were closed when you arrived, we may have stepped out to lunch or the restroom. Many people appreciate the convenience of being able to pick their own space if we are not in the office,...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Back Bart's Steakhouse Saloon and Musical review was one of the great hidden and unknown finds of our trip! Attached to the RV park, it is semi hidden, and less than ostentatious on the outside. However, on the inside, it is truly a treat! The...More

Thank Jay B
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a motorhome. Pro: friendly staff, easy pull thru, had 50 amp Con: very little gravel, mostly dirt sites. Majority was long term or permanent rv's which is not a problem for me, but many of the sites were junked up, a few were...More

1  Thank liv2003
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ivy M
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lindsey G | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately we do not have grills or fire pits but you are welcome to bring your fire pit as long as it is elevated off the ground and has a screen top enclosure. Every site in our park has full hookups with 50 or... More
0
Votes
Ivy M
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from George G | Reviewed this property |
As noted above, no grills or fire rings. You'll have to ask about bringing your own. ((928) 774-1912). Main reason to stay is being close to restaurant with show. Hookups OK but we needed our 50 am to 30 amp adapter for... More
0
Votes
Roger G
4 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Denise K | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely recommend reservations in June! Because of the proximity of the Grand Canyon and Sedona and a lack of places to stay in the area I am fairly certain they will be full, so you will definitely need to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have a satellite TV dish, watch out for tree placement when settling into your RV space."
Read review
"All RV slots appear to be good places to pull in,"
Read review
"any are good"
Read review
"Its an RV park and its seen better days."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing