We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Flagstaff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Flagstaff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We both have respiratory issues, so definitely did not plan to book into a smoking room! The manager said that's what we were booked for and it was too late to cancel the reservation. When we entered the room it reeked of tobacco smoke. Asked for some air freshener but the manager said she didn't have any. Although the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We visited this hotel from 31 May 2016 for three nights, the hotel was booked well in advance before we departed UK, our reservation form stated we had booked B+B in a double queen room. On aŕrival we were allocated a pokey little room with one bed, no hair dryer, no iron or ironing board as per the description on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossyroamer
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include...

Princeton
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My family and I were just stopping for the night. This hotel is a pet friendly place which is why we selected it. BIG MISTAKE. We should have just kept going. The rooms walls were yellow from cigarette smoke, the sheets did not look clean, the room was just nasty. For 175$ go stay at the hotel across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxcenter
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in...

Hereford, Arizona
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Historic rte 66 property with good and bad points. Windows on both sides of room lets in mountain breeze. East facing frosted windows lets in early sunshine. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Flat pillows. Good shower water pressure. Spotty wi-fi. Donettes and toast for breakfast. Clean, quiet. Walking distance to 4 craft breweries a great way to avoid DUI

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny A
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant and convenient experience. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I booked a room for myself and my dog. I did it online and liked the price and location. I then called to check the price includes the dog. Now I'm here and the woman charges me another $10 despite me explaining. I'm tired and said I'd find somewhere else. She threatened to charge my card $100 if i leave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I was told by someone from Days in they would give me 2 rooms for $49 each. I went there and it was not the best hotel but I thought for price I try it. I ask I how much 2 room for 4 people and they said $49 so I want got them rooms were old 1 shower missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided...

Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is definitely not the motel's fault. However, I'm rating my experience and this was a truly scary one. On 7/19/15, I stayed at this motel. Everything seemed fine: the room was small but clean, the staff was nice, all in order. At around 10:00pm that night, a woman's screams woke us up. She was screaming, "Help me! Help me!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank American_Cobra
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I needed a cheap one night place to stay. That's what I got. The worst part is that there were long black hairs in the bathtub and on the walls of the shower/bath. This hotel could be cool. There are some cool mid-century features to the rooms, but with hair in the bath I wondered what else wasn't clean. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelbrad_200066
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at this motel 04-30-16 to 05-01-16. We were able to check-in early and I found the inkeep a little bland. He wasn't as bubbly as I am in Guest Relations but I work for a 4 Diamond Hotel, which this place is not, so...it was expected. The room (#108) ended up being a blessing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E T
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We booked a room at this hotel because we have a family of 5 and when booking the website said a rollaway bed could be requested. The rollaway bed was an additional charge each night, which wasn't even the worst part. The rollaway bed we waited over an hour for DID NOT EVEN FIT IN THE ROOM!! Unless of course,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 51jb15

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
492 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
221 reviews
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.6 km away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 63 in Flagstaff
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flagstaff

Address: 224 S. Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: €42 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Flagstaff staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Flagstaff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poor customer service. She acted like she was doing me a favor to let me stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles j88inc, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check smoking or non”
 of 5 bubbles calimagna, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose any”
 of 5 bubbles rossyroamer, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want cheap, this is probably the best, but recommend some place else.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryTracySr, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are smoking rooms, so be sure to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles ossowski, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5