We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Expedia.comUS$109*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$109*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 841: English reviews
Clarksdale, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I have stayed in the hotel twice. The first time the air conditioner did not work well and the toilet ran periodically. The second time, it was even more obvious that this hotel is tired. The room doors are marked up. Our bathroom was in dire need of a renovation. The bathrooms do not have vent fans leads to problems....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Clean up your act--literally!! Room, especially bathroom, dirty. Need to hire more housekeeping staff or see that they are better trained. No excuse for have a dirty bathroom. Carpet was extremely dirty also. New white slippers were black on the bottom after a few days and since I did not wear them outside the room, I know the dirt came...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505peggyk
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I've stayed here several times a year for many years and have always found the staff to be professional and excellent in services provided. We use it as home to our training programs and have a classroom setup for 20-30 people each time. Attendees stay there and we provide breakfast, lunch and dinner each day. Our attendees come from all...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennman2016
Asheville, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Disappointed with cleanliness especially of shower door; mold all over the metal doors. Housekeeper left room half undone after 2nd day of cleaning. Trash can on counter, pillows tossed on chair, towels left on bed, toiletries placed on beverage bar.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C F
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

First time staying here. The room was not very clean there was dog hair all over the bathroom floor. The paper was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The next day when we got back to room dog hair still all over bathroom floor an no clean cups left. Went to get ice the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rijohd
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the...

Bristol, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Everything was great! No problems! The pool is an indoor/outdoor combination which was fun for a small child to be able to swim from the inside out. Would like a sandwich selection on the lunch menu. Even offered extra cookies!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Hi Deirdre! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and was able to have a little down time at the pool. I will share your suggestion for a sandwich option on our menu with our Food & Beverage Director. Always ask if there is something you would like that is not on the menu and if we can make...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My stay wss excellent and I will return. Customer service was great, the room was in excellent condition, the towels were soft and plush, very spacious room and the one thing that puts Double Tree 🌳 above everyone else are those COOKIES!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you Carl! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and of course our famous cookies! Our Chef is experimenting with "ice cream sandwiches", two of our cookies with vanilla ice cream in the middle. Yummy! Thanks again, Sandra Roberson General Manager

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Ok stay. The rooms were less than desirable. The best part of this experience were the cookies. The front desk staff not so friendly and not accommodating. I did not venture out to the other amenities, but it appeared as if the pool area was being worked on while I was there. The room was ok but there was plaster...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not taken better care of by our staff while you were our guest. We are in the process of several renovation projects and hope you will give us another chance when travelling in our area in the future. Sincerely, Sandra Roberson General Manager

Orion, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This Doubletree is older no doubt, but they've done a good job keeping it refreshing and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and clean. I was pleasantly surprised especially after reading some of the "not-so-satisfied" reviews. Glad I decided to stick with this hotel, wife and kids loved it. Burgers next door are good with reasonably priced drinks. Breakfast was good. Place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRSeys
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your time as our guest! We will be remodeling the guest rooms soon and just completed placing new carpet in our corridors. We are excited for the updates to be completed! Sandra Roberson General Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here several times before and I'm afraid that this may be my last and I will go elsewhere. The positives - an awesome bed and awesome staff who really can't do enough for you. The negatives - there seems to be a lack of investment in the place. Decor is becoming shabby, air con is noisy especially where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YT64PJV
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our guest's input is very important to us and we do use those reviews to make changes where necessary. We have begun renovations and I think you will pleased with the outcome once they are completed. I apologize that renovations were not finished sooner. Again, thank you for your input....

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 36 in Murfreesboro
372 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#9 of 36 in Murfreesboro
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: €100 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
2 months ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side, I got a lot of noise being close to parking lot and Old Fort pkwy.”
 of 5 bubbles DJ82184, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accesible to local shopping and places to eat!”
 of 5 bubbles Robert2861, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
 of 5 bubbles 546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
 of 5 bubbles kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
  • Toilet
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$110
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates