We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife just spent 6 months down there for business and after staying at a much lower quality hotel for 4 days, moved to the Candlewood. The staff there, primarily Jacob and Caleb were OUTSTANDING. There was never any issues with anything, and they helped to set it up to bill her company directly. The rare occasion that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first (and certainly not last) stay at Candlewood Suites in Murfreesboro. Our second MTSU student means lots of visits in 8 years to this town and many stays at various hotels. This by far was the best of them all. First and foremost, the place was spotless. I mean spotless. From the lobby to the gym, to the rooms-spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blessed2Trav
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Need I say more? Woke up on the first day, bed bug skitted up the phone cord and disappeared. Dressed packed up (phone did not work) & went to the very odd lobby to report the bedbug. End of subject. Don't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Patty S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the unexpected experience you had with the room you received. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Anthony M...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very happy to find this hotel. Did not have a room booked and they had an open room. Close enough to Nashville to stay here and drive half hour instead of paying twice the rate or more. Room has full kitchen including full size refrigerator. I plan to stay another night if possible. If I am ever in this area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scsorrells
Jackson, tn
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I try to stay exclusively at Candlewood Suites. They usually are a great value for an extended stay hotel, clean and traveler friendly. I take advantage of the outdoor patio to BBQ, enjoy a cigar and an adult beverage. Please note, the management takes particular pride in this outdoor area and is one of the best maintained patios. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobboJackson_tn
Rex, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Traveled to Murfreesboro, Tennessee from Atlanta, Ga. for a weekend to see my nephew play football. We booked 3 rooms and each room was a nice size however one of the rooms smelled like urine (maybe due to pets allowed). Overall stay was ok but will bring something to sanitize room if I ever re visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astra782016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear astra782016, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that our location worked for your travel needs. However, I regret that the condition of the rooms negatively affected your overall stay. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department and rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements where possible. I hope...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The rooms are a good size and the staff was nice, and that's it! No breakfast, not even to buy. No kitchen at all. I found stains on towels and sheets.. There's a kitchenette in the room but not well equipped... Couldn't open the wine bottle that I bought. When I arrived, the room was smelly and muggy. The air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayd73
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Fayd73, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our housekeeping services and some of our room amenities. While I truly would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay, I appreciate that you have...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

My wife and I and our two teenage daughters were traveling to Orlando Florida and decided to stop in Murfreesboro, TN on our way down and on the way back home. I normally stay at IHG hotels when possible and found the Candlewood Suites listed. Having stayed at Candlewood branded hotels before I was comfortable making this selection. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Lutz, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Loved the high ceilings! Very inviting...feel of home. The reclining chair was a nice touch and especially appreciated after a long day of walking/sightseeing. Didn't use the kitchen but it was a nice touch. Bed was comfy and made for a good nights sleep. Would stay here again. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn K
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I was given the last room in the hotel. Thank goodness!! Very comfortable, nice size, nicely appointed kitchenette, quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful when trying to find restaurants and grocery stores in the area. Pet friendly! Would stay here again if back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz53012

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
195 reviews
1.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
338 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 850 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4318
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: €108 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back wing of the hotel are farther away from the four lane street that is fairly well traveled during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles stevehA8250CR, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I never had a room that wasn't excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles rlangford, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Awesome and very helpful front desk clerk”
 of 5 bubbles amybritt65, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles barehead, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This hotel was so quiet, not sure that room choice matters”
 of 5 bubbles WeRFun, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay