We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Select Inn Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Select Inn Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This property was not exactly dirty but not exactly clean either. I wouldn't walk on the carpeting without socks or shoes. The breakfast was not much either. Frozen pancakes and toast was about the choice, oh yes and cold cereal. I asked for a room away from the noisy highway and the response was . . "those rooms are filled".... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffory (1/2) J
AdVantisCS, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Jeffory, We are sorry we could not make your stay more comfortable. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments have been brought to the General Managers attention so he can enforce corrective action if necessary. Thank you for your time. Guest Relations More 

tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I will admit i was leery of staying here from the reviews; but was actually pleased with the location. No this wasn't a Holiday Inn or Hilton, but it isnt the price of one either. Room was clean, no it wasnt perfect but close enough for the price. Beds were very comfortable and plenty of linens in room. I stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank smoky812
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I had not arrived yet when my parents had checked, but when I got there, my parents told me to keep my shoes on. The reason for this is because, despite the amenities, the carpet was filthy. It was vacuumed, but walking barefooted stained our feet. There were two safes in the room, one wouldn't close, and the other that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kawthar A

Travellers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was traveling back to Florida from Wisconsin and stop in Murfreesboro. Pulled off the interstate and stopped at the first motel, the Select Inn It was around 8 PM. Big mistake. First room had a huge paint patch hanging down from the ceiling. By huge I mean 2 by 3 foot rectangle. Room musty, probably mold. Substitute rooms not... More 

Helpful?
Thank rwsteffens
AdVantisCS, General Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. There was leak from 2nd floor AC which caused the ceiling damage. Room was kept on block. Issues have been taken care. Apologize again for not making your stay comfortable. Customer Service. More 

Water Valley, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The management didn't care if I was unhappy or not. I called the desk, because the maid didn't leave any coffee, or coffee cups, no new toiletries. After I took my shower, the floor was so dirty, your feet would be black and you would feel as if you hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice J
AdVantisCS, General Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. All issues have been addressed with housekeeping staff and maintenance dept. we will fix the issues and improve the Quality of Service. More 

Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This was a nice surprise. Booked room with king bed. It also had a loveseat, microwave and fridge which came in very handy. Bed was very comfy, room was very clean. Front desk staff was very nice. Called to let them know late arrival due to weather. Bathroom was clean. Keeping this on my list for next time in that... More 

Helpful?
Thank plgetz
AdVantisCS, General Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good time while staying at Select Inn. We appreciate your time & feed back. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We booked through hotels.com since we needed a place to stop before hitting the road again. Hotel was advertised nicely so we booked but looking at the reviews and the room I regret that decision. Walked in and smell of pee and smoke lurk the halls....got in our room and found dead bugs under the covers. Spiders in the bathtub... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat56789
AdVantisCS, Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share comments from your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered at this location. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed. We take all comments seriously. All issues have been addressed to hosekeeing and maintenance department to take care of the issues. We... More 

Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

WOW is all I can say! The whole hotel is nasty, worn down, and dirty. When we checked in one of the beds had blood in it!!! Our sheets had cigarette burns all in them. The top of the mattress is just covered with a flat sheet. The ceiling in the bathroom is brown from water stains and the paint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beecham5
AdVantisCS, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. During your stay of three nights, management did not heard any concerns from you. We would have tried to make your stay little better. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. There is no excuse, for bad experience. We had a new housekeeper that day who is no longer working for us.... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We were sitting watching tv when we started to smell something. Then we heard a sound like water running. We run into the bathroom and there is water pouring out the sink drain. All over the floor the bathroom is flooded. I call down to the male at the front desk he says he can I've us next door as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank imlilsis
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2015

In process of some updates. But is an older facility in need of a total make over. Rooms clean but visually worn out. Front Desk friendly. Restaurant attached was a typical Mexican unit - average. This facility would not be our first choice if visiting area in future.

Helpful?
Thank Jim C

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
129 reviews
6.0 km away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#15 of 36 in Murfreesboro
32 reviews
5.5 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 36 in Murfreesboro
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
323 reviews
5.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 36 in Murfreesboro
58 reviews
4.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Select Inn of Murfreesboro provides you with all of the services and features you desire at an affordable price. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, and visit our onsite restaurant, La Siesta, for authentic Mexican cuisine. We have conference and meeting space available to host all of your personal and business functions, and our onsite business center will enable you to stay connected and capable while traveling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Select Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2424 South Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: €59 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Select Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Howard Johnson Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Select Inn Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never Stay Here Ever!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MomMoran1, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms on the first floor,no special reason just not as far to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles 518damians, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Rooms 101-121 are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbD5942MZ, 6 Sep 2013 | Read review
“bottom floor has sliding door , step out and there is your car''”
 of 5 bubbles 761michaelm, 22 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms with window and some with sliding glass door.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellH837, 28 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay