We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Scranton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Fairfield has two different levels of properties: new/modern and older/in need of makeover or selling. This hotel is an older property that is showing it's age. Nothing bad, it's just that the Fairfield I stayed at the night before was new, clean, roomy, crisp, and the same price. Staff was nice, housekeeping was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hello Roger, Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm glad you found our staff to be nice and our housekeeping service good. While we are an older property, we do pride ourselves in our stellar service and clean rooms. Thanks again an we hope to welcome you back!

Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The Fairfield is a value-budget hotel. Amenities were fine and commensurate with price. Complementary breakfast was good. Bed a little too soft but otherwise very good. Service friendly and helpful. Restaurants nearby. It is very convenient to I 81

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padrepadre
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recnt stay with us, we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! While everyone has a different comfort level when it comes to matresses, just let me know next time and I would be more than happy to place a board between the matress and box spring...

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I was greeted by a friendly, energetic, and, knowledgeable staff member at the front desk. I was promply checked in and then givin great directions to my room. My room overall was well put together,clean and adequately equipped with modern amenities yet retained a warm home like feel that most large chain hotels today lack. When checking out I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William V
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hi William, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! We're so glad you to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us! We do our best to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and superior service. We're glad we succeeded in doing that for you. We hope...

Sacramento CA
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Traveling with friends, we needed an overnight stay in the Scranton area. Having had good luck with Fairfield Inns in the past, I had no issues with staying at this one. All was as expected. The room was well maintained, the bathroom clean and stocked. The beds comfortable and the wifi worked well. The supplied breakfast was the usual fare.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonthethird
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind words of encouragement! I will be sure to pass them along to the rest of our team as such compliments are very encouraging! We look forward to having...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stayed here for one night enroute to New York City. We're happy to see that this place was not adjacent to a busy interstate highway. It was a quiet and comfortable for sleeping. The staff were very friendly and the room were basic, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is decent. Enough choices for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcook7
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We take great pride in being able to exceed our guests expectations, and are always thrilled to hear back from guests that enjoyed their time with us! I'm glad to hear you had a nice quiet stay, and that the Full Hot...

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We just needed an overnight on our way home from our vacation in New Hampshire. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the front desk was friendly when we checked in and when we checked out. Breakfast was very good and the staff in the morning was very pleasant. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cabhybrid
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your stellar recommendation, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of our team! I'm glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs on your way home from vacation, it was a...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

Two families of three persons each drove into town on Saturday, ran Sunday and drove out of town. Each of our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. A person not running took us directly to the start, which is 30 minutes away. The hotel had bkfst in a bag ready for us and others. No guarantee but things worked out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Scranton Marathon Weekend with us, it's one of the most exciting events we get to take part in! I will make sure to pass your awesome compliments along to the rest of our...

Hutchinson,Ks
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Room as expected. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Very personable and knowledge. Not stuffy as in more upscale properties. Made very nice suggestions for restaurants, and surrounding stores. Breakfast was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raymond K
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor! We take great pride in building lasting relationships with our guests, I'm glad to hear the Front Desk was able to accommodate your needs and help provide useful suggestions! It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we look...

Midland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Paul at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with make your own waffles, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and breads. Had HBO on the TV. The room and bed were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KenSanner
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the kind words, and glad to hear that you enjoyed our Full Hot Complimentary Breakfast! I will make sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff! We look forward to hosting you again on any future...

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Service was fine but the hotel was worn down: I felt like it was a Comfort Inn. I was on the second floor and heard people above me walking -- a lot. Have to use the neighboring Residence Inn for fitness center. This place needs a remodel . Was it originally a Fairfield I wonder?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamWayne
Paul T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! On behalf of the entire Scranton Fairfield Inn Team, I would like to extend our most sincere apologizes for not meeting your expectations during your stay! Please rest assured I will be passing your concerns along to the rest of our...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
373 reviews
5.6 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
5.5 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.8 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scranton

Address: 949 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: €87 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Scranton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else if you have high expectations for Marriott facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ThomJStaunton, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators and vending.”
 of 5 bubbles leroys73, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area. relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles E3839JUfranks, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the higher floors for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles jonthethird, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good. We prefer ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GeneDichiara, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5