We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Scranton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband, two children and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night in July on our way to the Jersey Shore. PROS - Conveniently located off I-81. Quiet given that it's off the highway (there is a buffer of trees between the hotel and the highway and the rooms do not face the I-81). - Clean, spacious room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schoune
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry you experienced an issue with the temperature in the room when you arrived - housekeeping should be setting it to a less extreme temperature. I will pass this information along to make sure it doesn't happen again....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Was passing through the area so decided to stop here for the night. Check-in was friendly and efficient, and we were made very welcome. Hotel room smelt lovely and fresh when I walked in and was immaculate - no complaints there! The indoor pool was also a bonus, although you cannot change at the pool, you need to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1805
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the property to be clean and fresh smelling! I'm very sorry you didn't get a good night's sleep because of some noise issues. I'll have my engineering team take a look at that so it doesn't happen again. Thanks again and...

PA
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I generally always choose Marriott as they are typically just what I am looking for. The Fairfield in Scranton didn't live up to my expectations. Bed was worn out and soft and the bathroom needed some major updating. Caulk around the bathtub was rusted and moldy looking. The plastic shower liner needed to be replaced as it was grungy looking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kklammers
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a clean room and great service and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I have passed this information along to my staff to ensure we correct these issues for future guests.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Friendliness was acceptable, breakfast was good the building itself needs to be refreshed just not up to Marriott standards as an elite member at Marriott I was surprised at the overall condition. Again not dirty just dated and worn. Marriott needs to do an update. For a business trip this would be acceptable. Travel for vacation not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BABernier
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield inn! I do apologize for the building being dated. We do what we can with our building but I know we are not as new and updated as some other Fairfield Inns are. I'm glad you enjoyed the staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again!

North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We made a last minute itinerary change to our road-trip plans and added this as a stop. No significant complaints, although there was a large group of teenage basketball players staying there, which meant we heard a basketball being dribbled on the floor most of the night and morning. Overall the group wasn't too terrible, but it did make breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney L
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hi Courtney, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I do apologize for any disruptions you may have experienced due to the group we had in house. I understand any time we have a large group, it can sometimes cause the breakfast room to be very crowded and there are sometimes noise issues....

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation through booking.com but for whatever reason it did not show up at the Inn. After talking to the front desk clerk, booking.com, and the manager the situation seemed to be handled. I am going to have to wait for my statement to see if I was double charged for the room. The staff was helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traci L
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hi Traci, thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you extended for anther night with us because of our service! As we discussed while you were here, the reservation should not have been prepaid but if you do happen to notice any charges on your statement, please contact me and I...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff. We arrived later than expected but had called ahead. My name (first name, last initial) was posted as a Silver Level member guest! Spacious room, quiet, and clean. Didn't use the pool but it did look inviting. Just passing through but Fairfield is a good option.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda K
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Hi Linda, thanks so much for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm glad you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the bed to be comfortable! We pride ourselves in our outstanding service. Thanks again and we hope to see you again the next time you're passing through!

New England
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Pretty good complimentary breakfast. Orange juice was better than I expected. Eggs and sausage and I think 4 kinds of cereals. Yogurt and muffins. Reasonably well located. Close to PSU Scranton (by car anyway). Fairly helpful and relaxed staff. I liked them. The only thing that really annoyed me was one of the beds in my room was really squeaky....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eja117
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our location was convenient for you. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff check out the beds.. thanks for letting us know about that! I am sorry that it kept you up.. that is definitely not a good...

Elma, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly! Room was clean and the bathroom was large and clean. Breakfast was very nice... hot and plentiful. The hotel is in an area not far from many stores, mall, big-box retail places... too far to walk but within 5 minute drive. While there we took a nice trip to Nay Aug Park. Overall, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBE14059
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you found the room to be clean and spacious. I hope you enjoyed Nay Aug Park - it's beautiful! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Le Claire, Iowa
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Perfectly adequate for overnight. Getting some age on it, but bed was comfortable, room air conditioning stayed cold for sleeping and plenty of hot water for shower. A bit tricky to find off I81. Breakfast was okay. Staff was limited but helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
Nicole M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the Scranton Fairfield Inn! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good night's sleep. Hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Scranton!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
384 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
5.5 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
2.8 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
587 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scranton

Address: 949 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: €89 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Scranton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Asked for a room with newer mattresses and bedding”
AnkieM_12, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else if you have high expectations for Marriott facilities”
ThomJStaunton, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators and vending.”
leroys73, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area. relaxing.”
E3839JUfranks, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the higher floors for less noise”
jonthethird, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5