We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Nottingham PA
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We arrived at this hotel at 1:10 in the afternoon and hoped to check in since check in was at 2:00. We were told that we would have to pay an extra $10 to check in before 2:00 so we sat in our car. We had hoped to check in and get settled since we were going to a concert....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reds24
PA
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Room 147 was smelly, the tables were carved up, the wallpaper was falling off the wall, the shower soap holder was just sitting on the back of the toilet, there was grafitti on the bathroom door, the mirrors were dirty, towels had stains, cigarette burns on the side of the tub, cigarette burns in the bedspread and sheets, blood ?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyc63
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed for one night in Scranton and the place was filthy. The floors were dirty,, the carpet around the wall was falling off, there was no hot water in the shower, only lukewarm with the cold shut off. We had a cat who went behind the mattress and headboard and when we pulled the mattress away there was so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mamaart
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Was this place perfect? No. Was it as horrible as some of the reviews made it seem? Not even close. You get what you pay for. This was perfectly up to standards considering the price. The room was generally clean. A good TV. Yes there was some road noise, but that's to be expected with this type of hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex H
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The staff is very nice. Had a late check in & was very tired. Peter at the front desk was very cheerful and helpful! Room 101/roomy even w/ King Size bed/ smoking/very clean/ I was impressed! TV Good!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swashbuckler2015
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2015

The room: -had stained towels -had another person's hair in the bathroom - long and dark - ours is short and blond -shower temperature fluctuated -carpet was not cleaned -TV was not plugged in. I had to pull dresser out and reach for plug. After which the remote didn't even work. The batteries had corroded. -I told the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Labonn1e
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and we apologize that your room was not up to your standards or ours. I wish we knew what room you stayed in so that we could check it thoroughly, but I have instructed maintenance and housekeeping to check all rooms so that these problems do not happen again. Again, I deeply...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on august 2013 without previous reservation, fortunately they had vacancies. The room was big but not very clean. Our room was on the second flood but there was a lot of noise from the street. The breakfast was very poor, no fresh products all was packed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dsastritu
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property and we apologize that your stay wasn't more pleasant. We're sorry that you didn't bring the cleanliness of your room to our attention while you were here. We would have been more than happy to make it right for you. As for the street noise, that's one of the drawbacks of...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Service is a joke and hotel is dirty. A place to be avoided. I politely asked for a bath towel at the reception explaining that there was no towel in my room. The receptionist said that there are two bath towels in every bathroom. I said again that I have checked in mine and there was no towel. She pretended...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GustavoTourist
Ms_Maggee_May, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and I'm so sorry that our customer service was not as it should be. As you know, people do steal the towels, ashtrays. alarm clocks and irons, etc. from hotels and it seems that our front desk staff was a bit over zealous about protecting the hotel's property; however, that is no...

mendham, new jersey
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I signed up for the Steamtown Marathon late, and the last hotel room available within walking distance to the busstop to the start of the marathon was a smoking room at the Red Carpet Inn. I called EVERYWHERE and begged, suites, anything??? Nope. Stressed about smoke, I brought Febreze, and asked them to open the windows. They said the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyzh
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a room at the last minute, however, nonsmoking rooms go very fast for the marathon, since most runners don't smoke. I'm sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your room and I have instructed housekeeping to pay closer attention to...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On arrival at the motel, tired after travelling all day we took a quick glimpse at the room which was nearly in darkness. Decided to check in and took the cases to the room. Well when we found the plug sockets to turn the lights on. Oh my God!. The room had obviously not been hoovered this year and probably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 889carol
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank review of our property. I'm terribly sorry that you didn't find your stay more pleasant. I have brought your concerns to the attention of our housekeeping and maintenance staff to check all rooms thoroughly, since I don't know exactly which room you stayed in. As for the other guests staying here, we rent to anyone...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.7 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
0.7 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
7.7 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
385 reviews
2.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
4.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton

Address: 320 Franklin Avenue, Scranton, PA 18503 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: €61 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton Hotel Scranton
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Scranton
Red Carpet Inn Scranton
Scranton Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“scary on bottom floor..parking lot dark and near parking garage I would do second floor”
Trish7313, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at south side have a nicer view, but I prefer the north side that is toward the mountains.”
I7906QZpetera, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this place.”
Labonn1e, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Not sure there are any. Ours was street level.”
emilyzh, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“there aren't any don't stay here.”
889carol, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5