We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Scranton PA

PricelineUS$57*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Scranton PA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 575: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Scranton PA
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T1502QRamyh
Patchogue, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We paid 71.00 bucks and that included the taxes for a king room. There's a pool and hot tub, clean room with fridge and microwave. Lobby nice as well as staff. We stayed here when we were skiing Elk Mountain. Restaurants nearby. I was overall very happy with this choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penelope P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you are happy with your stay! We appreciate you taking your time to post this nice review and share your experience with traveling public. We can assure you that we will continue working towards good quality services and accommodations. We hope to see again on our premises during your nest trip to Scranton. Sincerely,...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dated but met needs. Overall stay was good. The bath tub was stained. The front desk was very accommodating. Breakfast was ok not much variety. The beds very comfortable. The price was Great!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessR6120XP
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naydashaf
Uncasville, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4670RFmichaels
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The mattress was good, but that was the only thing that was good. The pool area in particular was very poor: the beams are cracked & one looked as if it might fall at any moment. A bit of "something" was at the bottom of the pool - we told the desk clerk, but no action was taken. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHuddlestone
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I-84 to NY was closed due to severe snow storm of Stella. Called on the way from Niagara and the Manager hold rooms, also offered Discount. All the restaurants and stores were closed in this area. When we requested, the Manager gives free bagels and bananas. Rooms are spacious and clean. Will stay again and recommend to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jalenbrowarner
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to serve our guests every day and during difficult times as it was during the Blizzard March 2017 when people could not continue their travel. Please stay with us again during your trip through Scranton area....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I have stayed here a few times now, on my way to a ski trip in the Elk. The staff are all very nice, helpful, and attentive. There is no Bar/Restaurant. You have to walk next door to the Idle Hours which isn't a huge deal, just slightly inconvenient. Other than that no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normanpricekins
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to post this nice review! Thank you for being our loyal guest and we hope that you had a good time skiing with your family. Please know that guests' opinion is very important to us, and we are working on getting a restaurant with a bar on premises. We hope to see...

Rome, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I stopped for some sleep on my way traveling from upstate ny. I usually stay in cheap $40-50/night rooms, so I'm not expecting much. Just a clean room. This was not it. The staff was nice enough, I guess. But the room itself was just dirty. The tub had hair in it, on the walls, with dried yellow drip lines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockwoodsister
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way. We wish we would hear from you during your stay, so we could correct all the problems right away during your stay. We can assure you that all your concerns are addressed and we will strive for better quality accommodations. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We called before arriving at this hotel. They got us a room at a great price right away. The bed room was great. Beds are soft and comfortable. Adjoining rooms were not available due to busy week end of Presidents Day. This is an older building that has had some renovations to look better. Would definitely come back again in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesquarter2550
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you liked our price and rooms and also that you noticed our renovations. Please know that we will continue working towards upgrading of our hotel in order to provide good quality services and accommodations. We hope to see you again on our premises! Sincerely, Siva Myneni,...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
12.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
385 reviews
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
237 reviews
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: €50 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room the faces east to get the morning sunshine. The motel is situated 'beneath' (in the shadow of) the main road to the north.”
DHuddlestone, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rare side rooms have scenic view”
jalenbrowarner, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In Room Jacuzzis to relax after skiing”
normanpricekins, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor convenient for Pets.”
jamesquarter2550, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor nice view”
alexdock545, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates