We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is great in Springfield, MA. However, customer service and how they take care of their SPG elites is poor. As a business traveler, I stayed here multiple times yet they constantly treat me as a stranger and repeating information about the hotel as if I am new to the hotel.The Marriot, across the street, remembered me after two visits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This location was perfect easy routes to go back and forth when visiting my family, though my room was amazing I called down stairs for a few questions about the area since I'm not from around here . Then the service became terrible ,I spoke to an Amanda she seemed like she didn't want to talk to me at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cris_2028
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me, I too would not be happy if I was greeted in a unfriendly manner. Please accept my apologies and rest assured we will learn from our mistakes. I hope that when you return, you will afford us another opportunity to show we have a great property with associates who provide great customer...

Albany, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I took a one night stay in Springfield, thanks to a package we received from a charity auction, which included a stay at the Springfield Sheraton, and a night watching the local hockey team. Parking was easy and convenient. On check in, we discovered that we had forgotten to bring the letter granting us complimentary check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickWebb
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

this is the first time for me not being able to get a good night sleep at a Sheraton. your bed are very comfortable and never fails to give me a deep sleep but this time, i was woken up by all kinds of noise at night. the window keeps making popping noises that sound like very loud thumps. then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieutie
Management response:

Dear Kieutie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your resent stay with us at the Sheraton Springfield hotel. I am so sorry your sleep was interrupted by noise. I also apologize that your interaction with the front desk agent was not professional and will be addressed. I do hope that in the future if in the Springfield area you chose...

Omemee, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location ...excellent to the Conference Center...a 4-5 minute walk. Well run, pleasant environment with a very pleasant and helpful staff at all levels ...from the maintenance staff to the upper level management. I shipped a parcel ahead of my visit for the show. It was located immediately upon arrival and brought to my room. One of our events was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation the day of and upon arrival, I was notified by the front desk that there was a "maintenance issue'. Mind you, I stayed (and reviewed) this hotel once before and was looking forward to this returning stay. Before I could say anything, I was courteously reassured that not only would I be put up at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Check_Please123
Somerset
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place .Austin at the front desk was the best. he's the person that helped us at the front desk, upgraded our room we love staying here it's comfortable and the amenities are wonderful. he did suggest restaurant we could go to I would recommend this place every time seeing that is my fourth year here. A big thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 968valeriem
Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean, convenient and well located. The staff was excellent. The only problem was noise from adjacent rooms and center area was too much for me. It is close to a CVS, great German restaurant and the museums and has great indoor recreation facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celeste652
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights this past weekend. The rooms are very big and comfortable. There was a refrigerator in my room, I'm not sure if every room has one. Beds were super comfortable, as all Sheraton beds are. The gym was big and well kept. The hotel is atrium style, which lead to a noisy hall from all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amoneyy
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The hotel is undergoing renovations. For some unknown reason, the front desk clerk decided to put me in the "old" rooms....although the hotel was far from full. The bed was so old that it looked like a hospital bed (head and feet up, almost sitting position) and about as comfortable. The room was worn but clean. They "thoughtfully" provided ear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan C
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and sharing your comments on both our branded site as we as TripAdvisor. We are renovating our property as you referenced, however the rooms are not quite 100% so we are not using these as of yet. It is for this reason you were placed in a non renovated...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.2 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
334 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.5 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
294 reviews
2.6 km away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 7 in Springfield
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: €146 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
over a year ago
5 months ago
Cromwell, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The site location is quiet anyway.and not exposed to excessive traffic. I used the back side away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles G4415TFjohns, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I liked room 635”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyLBC, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room here”
 of 5 bubbles C506KBangelah, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles DJTrekkie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have two Queen beds which is ample sleeping space.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_IPA, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5