We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I was here for one night each twice in the same week. We had the same room both times. We needed a room with two beds and a handicapped accessible bathroom which is not available everywhere. The room was large and very clean and the hotel is well maintained. There is a very large parking lot with free parking, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLBsct
Wayland, MA
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Careful they have love music every night! The bands were great, but was difficult for my kids to sleep. Great location, across street from basketball hall of fame and some small food shops. Breakfast staff very attentive!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leilani C
Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 15 July 2016

When staying in Springfield, MA this hotel is well worth its location and value for the monies. It's a very CLEAN, SAFE place for Businessmen and Families to stay. There's restaurants within walking distances and adjacent to the Basketball Hall Of Fame. Easy on/off the I-91 expressway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Another good stay here. Same concerns as before, namely, it's in a slightly sketchy area, but we felt safe inside. Good conditions in the interior of the hotel. Bed was ok comfortable. Close to where we were visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank japharl
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a very bad experience. From the woman I spoke with over the phone, to the nastiness of the room. I feel that because it was so busy, the staff could not keep up and the rooms were disgusting. They had mold and dust.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eesh2016
GabrielleNilsen, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I am sorry you found your stay unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying...

Williston, Vermont
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Clean, updated and modern facility. pleasant, professional staff. Within walking distance to several decent restaurants, as well as the basketball hall of fame. easy access from highway, free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3945SLwendyg
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Terrible proper greetings! Rooms are beautiful but the mattress are old nasty, the pillows are cheap and the bed blanket needs to be replaced like the mattress! Quiet and clean rooms! Beautiful wallpapers! Definitely would not stay again unless new mattress, covers and pillows are replace ! I love staying at hotels because I always look forward to laying on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHOCO585
GabrielleNilsen, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I don't usually do ratings or surveys but felt compelled to this time because the Hilton garden inn was beyond my expectations. Staff was prompt and courteous from the check in to needing feather free pillows at 11pm at night. The breakfast was a great value and we had several staff helping to make sure we got everything we wanted...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Red Hook, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night with our three young children. The entire property was clean and well kept. The room and beds were comfortable. There is a pool and a hot tub, which were a fun addition to our short visit to Massachusetts. What really stood out was the staff. Every single one of them from the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rfhill820
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Right next to the basketball hall of fame and a UNO Resturant. All hotel personnel were very cordial and helpful. Check-in and check-out was very quick. Only stayed for one night. The restaurante next door was vey convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar S

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.2 km away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
336 reviews
2.8 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
297 reviews
3.8 km away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 7 in Springfield
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: €143 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No point in choosing a room if it's not available when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewSPG, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay furthest end from the thruway”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffm184, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always choose a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles JimWiseman1, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check your room for cleanliness and especially the smell.”
 of 5 bubbles LausDeo, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not on the live band side”
  • the room
  • bathroom
  • view of basketball hall of fame from the window
 of 5 bubbles Charlieboysmom, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5