We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Expedia.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
US$167
View deal
TravelocityUS$176
Hotels.comUS$176
HurbUS$186
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn
Updated 02/06/20

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Luray
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Quality Inn their motel of choice when visiting Luray. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

Quality Inn features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Quality Inn, free parking is available.

While visiting Luray, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Uncle Buck's Family Restaurant, Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant, or Moonshadows Restaurant.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Luray Caverns (1.0 mi), The Car and Carriage Caravan Museum (0.9 mi), or Warehouse Art Gallery (0.4 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

At Quality Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Luray.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
537Reviews4Q+A72Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 145
  • 137
  • 87
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sharon S wrote a review Jul 2022
Boynton Beach, Florida134 contributions42 helpful votes
I actually thought I was booking another hotel, but was very happy with my ultimate choice! The room was very comfortable with a big screen TV. A good Italian restaurant was literally steps away. Just a mile from the Caverns. Very pleasant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sharon S, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
Hikeat wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York20 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Nice renovated rooms. Bed not too firm not too soft. Not squeaky. Very friendly staff. Dust on lamps and edges of bed, corners. Grime on clock, tray, dim lighting. Trash not emptied on arrival. Rm 120 pipes leaked puddles on floor. Smelled of smoke or musty. Room 112 ( replacement room) no blow dryer. No discount offered.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear Ferbil, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! It's great to hear that our staff was friendly however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Kelly W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The Quality Inn, located at 410 West Main Street in LURAY, Virginia provided us exactly what was needed to recharge and rest while traveling from Tennessee back home to the Philadelphia area (Delco). Staff were so friendly and helpful also and provided us with dinner and breakfast recommendations which were on point! We highly recommend this location to anyone needing a place to stay while traveling or for a quick get away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi KB_Road_Tripping, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast, and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Quality Inn Luray.
Read more
Kathy R wrote a review Jul 2022
Fairfax, Virginia12 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel we had booked the pool was broken so this hotel saved the day. The kids swam for hours and we ordered food and ate by the pool. We brought our own food for breakfast but the restaurant looked popular. Great location for Luray and Shenandoah.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi kpr825, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location, pool and amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
chienerrant wrote a review Jul 2022
Chicago, Illinois17 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is a dump. The room was dirty, dark, and reeked of smoke, even though supposedly nonsmoking. No housekeeping services. The door to the first room we were given didn't even close or lock, though the staff seemed to be unaware of this (otherwise, why give us that room?).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear chienerrant, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
citygirl88 wrote a review Apr 2022
Boston, MA20 contributions15 helpful votes
Stay away! We were put on the first floor in the back of the hotel. Our non-smoking room was obviously smoked in because it reeked of cigarettes. The bedspreads and blankets all had stains on them. Thank goodness for the flat sheet! The carpets were dirty as well as the tile area in front of the sink. The microwave was dirty inside and sticky outside. The water in the sink didn’t drain but luckily my husband knew how to fix it from underneath. The bathroom fan is super loud so if you have kids don’t turn on the light in the middle of the night for fear of waking anyone up. 1 star because the the shower was nice with good water pressure. I have a headache from the cigarette infused room. Definitely will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear citygirl88, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the your room, amenities and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Mcfly617 wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Gross. The room reeked with smoke. I found ash on the base of a lamp. There were flies in the room. The fridge looked like it’s never been cleaned. There’s also juice on the floor just in front of the fridge. Read over the reviews before you book.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear mcfly617, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay, especially with the condition of your room and the cleanliness. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very highly and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
David P wrote a review Apr 2022
Whitsett, North Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
Most places breakfast is free but the rooms are high. This was reasonable rooms and very high quality breakfast. Location was great for where we were working in the area. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear U2019DQdavidp, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to always do good for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and the breakfast. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
forestmama wrote a review Jan 2022
Penfield, Pennsylvania33 contributions9 helpful votes
The motel was nice and clean and the person who checked me in was friendly. They didn't seem close to anything that we were interested in doing. They offered a breakfast for a fee but we decided to go elsewhere but there was coffee in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear forestmama, Thank you forestmama, your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.
Read more
Karen B wrote a review Oct 2021
Arlington, Virginia1 contribution
Spent a night in Luray after traveling part of Skyline Drive on a beautiful fall day. Our room was as advertised, the motel was easy to find, and it was very quiet. Breakfast at their restaurant was also good and we enjoyed dinner at the Italian restaurant next door. No complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear Karen, Thank you for staying at Quality Inn Luray and for the review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and quiet accommodations. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Luray.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western intown of luray hotel luray, best western intown luray, best western luray, luray best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaLuray
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Warehouse Art Gallery (0.7 km), Page Theatres (0.7 km), and Shenandoah Moon (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include West Main Market, Gathering Grounds Patisserie & Cafe, and Circa '31 at the Mimslyn Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Quality Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Luray.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.