We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Dansville, New York
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed here for TWO weeks in June .... I noticed that my room did not have an Iron... called the FD to ask for one... no one picked up. I went to to FD, asked for one... they said sure... it never arrived. next day... went to FD to inquire again, they said sure. it never arrived. Went to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank DonnaM692
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is very important that management knows of these issues so that we can correct them. I apologize for these inconveniences during your stay, I understand how these issues can negatively affect a guests stay. I will work with our team to ensure that we have working irons in all...

Napa, California
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Got a Internet special deal,buy 2 get one free .. Room was comfy and clean , no refrig ,microwave ...Ice machine in another building .. had a few drinks at the bar,couldn't stand the bartender yapping (?) then being chased down the hall for not paying our bill ... No we didn't have the tom collins ! Oh yeah she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickHawton
Hayward, California
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A group of 5 of us had 4 rooms here for 3 nights. We found the accommodations clean and very adequate. The rooms were a nice size, quiet and clean. The location is fantastic; very close to main Santa Fe. The food and service in the restaurant were not good. I would not eat there again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sherry T
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad to hear that you liked our property. I apologize that your experience at restaurant was not satisfactory. We will work with our employees to ensure that they are providing the best service possible. If you have any further comments please feel free to contact me at anytime....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We recently stayed in the lodge for two nights. The room was clean and a good size , and the hotel itself was well appointed ,with a nice outdoor swimming pool and spa. The staff were helpful. Only downside was its location ,a little further out of town than would be ideal. Also note that the address given is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Weloveed
Tulsa
Reviewed 11 June 2013

From the outside, it looks great. We got a good deal with the Groupon, so the price was right for what we got. And we were moved up to one of the nicer rooms, apparently. The hotel is getting a bit old and could use some work, but it worked for a quick over nighter. The restaurant was horrid, Do...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mysapho
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feed back, we value all of our guest reviews. I apologize for these inconveniences during your stay. I will personally time to ensure that all rooms are carefully cleaned and inspected to the highest standard. If you have any other concerns please contact me at the front desk. Again, thank...

Albuquerque
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have stayed here twice. The first time we had the largest suite with a wood burning fireplace. That room was very cozy with a very authentic southwest/New Mexico art/rugs/etc but it did shows signs of age. The second time we stayed in a smaller suite. It was not as nice but okay. Our friends stayed in a regular room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKvacationer
HHandR, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing your review, we value all of our guest feedback. I apologize that we were overbooked. We will investigate and figure out what happened during the reservation process so that we can prevent this from happening again in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to...

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is not located at 750 N Saint Francis Dr. That is their corporate office. They are up the road. They are much farther from the Plaza than would appear from their bogus address. Their shuttle bus only drops off at a couple hotels near the plaza. Other hotels that I stayed at in Santa Fe would drop you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RockyPhoenix
HHandR, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review to inform us of your experience with us. I want to apologize for your disappointment with our shuttle and restaurant service. You can be confident that we will work hard to correct these issues so that other guests do not have the same experience. Thank you again for making...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for the first time over the busy Memorial Day weekend - every room in the city was booked but we were treated with care and focused attention. The Lobby was busy but the staff, especially Tom, gave us his full attention and made us feel very welcome. Plenty of towels, great room with a huge window, rustic New...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deb A
saint augustine
Reviewed 19 May 2013

With tweaking in the right places, this place could be great. I agree with the previous posts, rooms are deadly dark. In talking with other guests, all shared the same complaints---not enough towels, raggedy towels, not enough hangers, forgotten shampoos, very difficult layout and easily overwhelmed server staff. The hotel is in 3 or 4 buildings, approachable from 2 levels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cantbackup
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to post this review and share you experience with us. Often we never get to hear about the details of our guest’s stay. Second we will be completing training with all our restaurant staff and reviewing all the information on our website and printed material. We also are completing...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I booked this hotel through our points with RCI and picked it based on the star rating (which was either a 3 or 4) that RCI told me and the picture/descriptions on the hotel website. I have to say I was very disappointed upon arrival. If you are looking for a very basic hotel with few amenities, it is fine...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SavvyTravlerGirl
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

We do appreciate all guest feedback and we are thankful you had an opportunity to write a review. We do want to apologize for the issues you had while you were with us and we have implemented more training with the staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and the hotel grounds. Again, thank you for your...

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Anasazi Kiva Suite (45)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #401 (49)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #403 (42)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional Double (28)
Viewed
Traditional King (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
11.9 km away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
2.2 km away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,217 reviews
4.3 km away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,435 reviews
18.2 km away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
841 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: €88 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
The Lodge At Santa Fe New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Colorado
Anaheim, California
over a year ago
Checotah
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor only”
 of 5 bubbles 836tammyb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call them and ask for a quiet room, they do not read comment field in booking page”
 of 5 bubbles frenchmarisa, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep your stuff off of the floor!”
 of 5 bubbles PeteW895, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will give it to you.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynF74, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view exterior left side second floor suites.”
 of 5 bubbles sochy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay