We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a great hotel in the typical Santa Fe style. Staff is pleasant and they make awesome margaritas you can enjoy by the pool or outside hot tub. Our room was very comfortable, clean and cozy including the bathroom with bathtub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henriette M
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Hello Henriette M, Thank you for wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Lodge. We are happy our staff and property provided you a great experience, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay. - Susan

Clinton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

When I book and PAY FOR a 3 star hotel, I expect more. Crappy bed. No breakfast. No mini fridge. Old style, poor quality picture TV. The carpet in the halls had stains that looked like that hadn't attempted to clean them. This hotel is most certainly NOT within walking distance to downtown. The grounds outside were nice. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Yadee
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Hi Yadee, Thank you for the recent comments on your stay at the Lodge. I am happy you found our grounds accommodating and apologize for issues you encountered. We are consistently making improvements to the property and guest rooms and we will use this feedback to continue to make those changes. We hope you allow us another opportunity in the...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were staying there for the Santa Fe Concorso because it was recommended for the trailer parking which was adequate. We had a large room on the ground level on the south side and it was great for a gathering place for us and our friends. It was a little difficult to find our way to the front desk from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mamasans
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Hello Mamasans, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay, we are so pleased that you felt you received great service from our Guest Agent Tom. We also appreciate the other positive experiences you had during your stay. Here at the lodge we are always making improvement to the property and the guest rooms and would be honored to...

Weatherford, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this place from Priceline, I was looking for a four star in this area but thus is the one who accepted my bid of $120 a night. I'm thinking since I just spent almost $300 fir two nights the red carpet would be rolled out in arrival. Of course thus didn't happen; what did happen was when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ljames7
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Hi Ljames7, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Lodge. We have addressed the concerns you had and the loud music issues you encountered. We apologize that you had these issues during your stay and have made necessary changes for guests in the future. We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future....

Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We travel often as my spouse is the marketing director for a large alt weekly newspaper and I work for a large financial services company. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very clean! Our room is a little worse for wear. The tub tiles are cracked and falling out around the faucet....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jimmiedoo3
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Hi Jimmiedoo3, Thank you for your recent comments about the Lodge at Santa Fe. We are happy to hear our staff was accommodating and you had a good bedding experience. We apologize for the details where we fell short, and have made immediate corrective actions. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the future. - Susan

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The website portrays wonderful pictures of the rooms and grounds. While I will say that the grounds of the Lodge are very nice, the rooms are terrible!!. They are so outdated and not taken care of. Our toilet did not work, the lamps shades were broken, the beds are awful, the tv is from 1980 and the room was so...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Angela B
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you for your recent feedback on the Lodge of Santa Fe. We are happy that you enjoyed the grounds, and truly apologize for the numerous issues you encountered. We have addressed these items with our management teams and have made corrective actions. At the Lodge of Santa Fe we do our best to keep up with...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at The Lodge because my husband had a 3-1/2 day conference there. As one of the leaders of the conference we were given a complimentary upgrade to a small suite. And then the problems began. First, neither of our keys would unlock the door to the suite. There was no way to get to the front desk except...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Sue J
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Hello Sue J, We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at the Lodge of Santa Fe for your conference. Your comments are extremely valuable to us and we have addressed them to the appropriate department managers for all issues listed. We are happy to hear some of our employees provided you with a positive experience and will...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We checked in and of course we were given the view of the parking lot..... We asked to move and were told they were full. This is a huge hotel and looking at the parking lot, restaurant and pool their may have been 50 people here tops , we met four couples 1 other eating , one with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Stevecell
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Hi Stevecell, We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while visiting the lodge. We truly value your feedback on the property, your requests and on new employees. We have addressed all the concerns with the appropriate departments and have given additional training to our new staff. We welcome the opportunity to better serve your needs in the future, thank you....

Thornhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just spent the last two weeks at the lodge and had a very good stay .yes the room (141) was a bit dark and I would liked to have been Able to open the blinds more but that is my only complaint the shuttle service to Santa Fe operates every hour on the hour and all three drivers are excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We bought a Groupon package, very good deal and worth the price. The king suites are very large and our bed was comfy. Slept awesome after a long day of shopping on the plaza and a hike at Hyde Memorial State Park. I would stay here again, for the deal like we found. The downside is that the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton A

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Anasazi Kiva Suite (45)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #401 (49)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #403 (42)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional Double (28)
Viewed
Traditional King (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
11.9 km away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
2.2 km away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,220 reviews
4.3 km away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,435 reviews
18.2 km away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
842 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87501-5100 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: €86 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
The Lodge At Santa Fe New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Colorado
Anaheim, California
over a year ago
Checotah
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor only”
 of 5 bubbles 836tammyb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call them and ask for a quiet room, they do not read comment field in booking page”
 of 5 bubbles frenchmarisa, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep your stuff off of the floor!”
 of 5 bubbles PeteW895, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will give it to you.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynF74, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view exterior left side second floor suites.”
 of 5 bubbles sochy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay