We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We were looking forward to staying at La Posada again. We had stayed there when we were in college a long while ago and had wonderful memories of this beautiful hotel. The room was small and uncomfortable, and the service was not friendly or helpful. The spa locker room was dirty and the pool was unkempt. Lastly, the hotel require...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlgrubb
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear digrubb, Thank you for choosing to stay here once again, we welcome your valued feedback as a return guest. We sincerely apologize that this visit did not meet your rightfully high expectations and will use this opportunity to further improve our operations. You have pinpointed some key areas for us to focus on: warm hospitality, exceptional cleanliness, and speedy...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

La Posada is incredibly beautiful and the art is amazing. The casitas/bungalows are really pretty- but unfortunately they are SO loud. You can hear everything in the next room from screaming kids at 4am to very private moments. The hotel was definitely pricy from food, drinks to room and it was disappointing that we paid so much for little sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley L
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Haley L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to read that you found the resort incredibly beautiful, the art amazing, the casitas/bungalows really pretty and the valet guys wonderful. We sincerely apologize that some other aspects of your stay did not meet your rightfully high expectations and have shared your valuable feedback...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed at La Posada at the beginning of March 2017, first I have to say this is indeed as everyone says its a charming hotel in a great location! To be completely fare it was still winter so the place looked completely dead outside in the gardens but regardless it was relaxing to walk around on the quiet walkways...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeepsgone
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jeepsgone, It was a pleasure to learn about how charming you found the resort and that you enjoyed our great location, the extremely friendly staff, the fireplace in your room and more. All of your feedback is most appreciated and we will use your comments about specific areas that can use improvement to further enhance our property and operations....

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This is not your everyday hotel. It is lovely and has so much charm. I only stayed one night and just had a basic (non upgraded room). It was small but had so much detail and unlike any place I've ever stayed. The grounds are lush and well kept. There's a restaurant/bar on grounds. It's convenient to walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Acstur13
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed at La Posada with our 2 children (elementary ages) for one night. We stayed in a suite which came with two bedrooms plus living area, dining and 1 shared bathroom. It truly felt like a unique place with New Mexican feel and lots of character. We were on a second level and the kids thought the floor sloping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kecia G
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I sent the following email to the GM immediately after my stay. I was hoping he would address the issue but I got no response. Very disappointing. "I stayed at La Posada with my wife on 1/15 to celebrate our anniversary. The service throughout was great as was the food and drink. I had one minor issue that I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick D, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort for your special occasion and for taking the time to follow up on your prior email. My sincere apologies, as I apparently missed it, but am happy to share that the repair to that room has been completed. It was a pleasure to read that you...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

You can walk to most attractions and restaurants. Rooms are all different and unique. They have complimentary wine tasting and beer tasting events usually at 4pm. They also had a tequila tasting done by Curtis who was excellent . Took our dog with us. Room had easy access to outdoors for her. Spa a little pricey. Mattress could stand replacing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingrid I
Houston
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Wow!!! Platinum for life member and I was just insulted and hung up on multiple times by Kathy at the La Posada resort in Santa Fe trying to report a noise complaint of a disturbance above me....she hung up on me twice....great platinum loyalty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahd A
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fahd A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your ongoing patronage as a Platinum for life member. We were very surprised to learn of your experience; what you describe does not reflect the sincere hospitality culture our team members have come to be known for. We have a zero tolerance policy for noise...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at La Posada. For us this was a style of hotel that we really enjoy in that it was a low-rise with sprawling grounds. Quiet and comforting and the staff was excellent. Special thanks to Stephan at the front desk for the worst thing he said to us was "let me see" but more often than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobR
chicago
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I've stayed here twice and each time the front desk people are not very friendly, and very condescending. overall not very nice. In general the hotel is fine but it's the attitude of the front desk people that kind of put me off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dioinc
LaPo_General_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dioinc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to read that this was your second visit, so we were particularly disappointed to learn that certain aspects of your stay that did not meet your rightfully high expectations. We sincerely apologize and have shared your valuable feedback with applicable management and staff. We...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,750 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,128 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Marriott/Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in Marriott/SPG loyalty programs. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe" is an historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, this AAA Four-Diamond resort is the ultimate destination for both leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe architecture with casita-style lodging, a curated art gallery collection, year-round heated outdoor pool and hot tub, award-winning spa, exceptional cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa

Address: 330 E Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2222 (Formerly La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: €177 - €427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from La Posada de Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seek a suite.”
dctrentster, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for wood burning fireplace. They start easy with the dry wood and burn safely in the adobe fireplace.”
hughm88, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 102 in Staab House (upstairs from the bar) can be loud on Friday and Saturday nights.”
iwork2ski, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to specify location of room.We were in a smelly corridor right on the busy road.”
dlgrubb, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor private balcony rooms with fireplaces are the best!”
jeepsgone, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5