We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on the Paseo

Expedia.comUS$171*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$190*
US$171*
US$190*
US$190*
US$171*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on the Paseo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Paseo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Shallowater, Texas
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I know I'm behind on this review. We actually stayed here in August 2015, but it won't let me choose those dates, obviously because I was too slow. This place is perfectly within walking distance to downtown. The owner was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing, and I loved that they had a Keurig available all day (coffee snob alert)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mballyhoo
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we don't mind that the review is a little late :) We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and your visit. Hopefully we will get to see you back in Santa Fe some day! Take care and safe travels, Rebecca

Colorado
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This was our first time staying in a B&B and we loved it here! We stayed in Room 19 and loved it! It had private access so it seemed more like we were in an apartment then a hotel. The B&B is located just a short walk from the Plaza! The staff and guests were all very nice and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahdk14
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Hello! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your vegan tamales! We are pleased to know we were able to provide you a breakfast you enjoyed. We hope to welcome you back to Santa Fe in the future. Best wishes and safe travels, Rebecca

Edinburg, Texas, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Loved our one-night stay at the Inn on the Paseo! Usually our trips to Santa Fe are much longer, but we decided to make a quick trip up during a work trip to ABQ. Parking was a little tricky when we first arrived, but all worked out well. You have to come down the side street into the parking area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thereeds_2704
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Hello from Santa Fe! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to Santa Fe. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you like our proximity to all the downtown events. We hope to welcome you back to Santa Fe in the future! Take care and safe travels, Rebecca

Abiquiu, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This B&B is in a good downtown location, but it is on the road that gets significant traffic at certain times of day. The place is well-built and road noise is not too bad; parking is easy and included. The basic rooms are pretty small and not particularly interesting, but the room above the breakfast room is nice and has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 099695
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We post our menues every day and encourage our guests to talk to us about any concerns, allergies, or personal tastes in regards to breakfasts. I am always happy to scramble or hard fry eggs for our guests who dislike runny eggs,...

Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I've stayed in many different inns and hotels in Santa Fe. This is my new favorite place. The location is great because you can walk to most of the city's cultural sites in under 30 minutes. Daily breakfasts were tasty and they varied the morning menu over the course of my 8 day stay. My bed was big and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenpagesaday
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to be your hosts during your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! All the very best and safe travels, Rebecca

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This B&B is within easy walking distance of either the Historic Santa Fe Plaza or the galleries on Canyon Road. Breakfast on each of the four mornings of our stay was both delicious and healthy and there was no doubt we were eating New Mexico style. The room was clean and comfortable and included a small gas fireplace that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon J
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for coming to visit us and for taking the time to write about your experience! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that your room was cozy during the storm. I have to say that I agree with you on the rain shower in the showers- I find them a bit...

Pamukkale, Turkey
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Inn was very enjoyable. The staff is very helpful and the manager Jerry was so nice offering very helpful information. He recommended very good restaurants and a great day trip. Santa Fe is a great walking town ,the Inn on the Paseo made it even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msg1225
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and for taking the time to write about your visit. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you in Santa Fe again! Take care and safe travels, Rebecca

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at the Inn on the Paseo. For Santa F, the price is very reasonable: the beds are comfortable and the towels soft and white. Parking is free. But the rooms definitely need work. Staying here is like staying at a friend's house in a basement bedroom. The bedrooms are filled with furniture and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggydt
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with your room. We are a pet friendly inn (we love pets!) and that necessarily means that some of our rooms have hosted pets. Our housekeepers pride themselves on cleaning to the very highest standards and we use the...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I really loved this place. My wife and I stayed here over Christmas, and they were attentive and kind and pulled out all the stops. I also happened to be staying at the inn at the same time as the woman who left the bad review that complained about some dispute over pricing and the inn's response to her complaint....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrickwoodall
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay and for your business! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope that you'll come back when it's warm to see Santa Fe in a different season. Thank you also for sharing your experiences, we appreciate the confirmation that we did...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We were quoted on price on Expedia and when we arrived, we were told it was going to be $100 more and they wouldn't honor the quoted price and were rude. Told me to figure it out with Expedia. Due to the principle of it and the owners not honoring a quotes price, we cancelled our two night reservation. Expedia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valorief871
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this review

Hello and Merry Christmas! We want to clear up a few things about this person's recent visit with us because we feel like the truth is important and ought to be celebrated. This guest booked with us through an online travel agent and neglected to read the fine print. Due to our contract with this travel agent, we are bound...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,169 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,533 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,609 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,145 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn on the Paseo is the quintessential Santa Fe bed and breakfast. Located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza, and within walking distance to Canyon Road, the Inn on the Paseo offers comfortable, relaxing accommodations with free Wi-Fi, free parking, and complimentary breakfast. We are here to help make your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Paseo

Address: 630 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1957
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: €136 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Paseo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Inn on the Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Paseo Hotel Santa Fe
Inn On The Paseo Santa Fe, New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Paseo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Flagstaff, Arizona
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
4 months ago
Dallas, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Paseo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter and convenient to parking.”
sed20172017, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“You can see the pictures and descriptions on their website and room was true to the picture.”
AndyF23456, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the bottom level look out onto the parking lot which may not be desirable for some.”
mikejoan88, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get room facing street”
183wardj, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor rooms are quiet and convenient to the Inn parking.”
NewMexicoCooper, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$171* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$190
TravelocityUS$171
TripAdvisorUS$171
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates