We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (26)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
50
55
32
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
55
32
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwalking distancewifi works greatstrange noisesgreat buyconvenience storeminute walkmini fridgerailroad districtfront officefarmers marketwater pressurefew blockscoffee makerking roomallsupsplaza
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most comfortable bed on a budget 10 day trip. Very clean and quiet room tucked away in a corner (room 127). Walking distance to several good restaurants and a short drive to historic downtown. Excellent value for the price

4  Thank Kate W
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kate, Thank you very much for the great review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in Santa Fe. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

Reviewed 28 April 2018

Great location near Plaza but place is run down and needs help. Worst of all when your credit card is billed you will find overcharges. When I contacted national Motel 6 headquarters, they basically said "tough luck." Don't stay here unless you want to pay...More

2  Thank bfh3
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-DowntownResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant...More

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Room was alright but outdated. Tile work in the bathroom was the worst I have ever witnessed. No breakfast is included, but they offered coffee in the morning. Coffee is very American (that means horrible), only non dairy milk, and nothing to stir with. If...More

1  Thank Jean H
Response from Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-DowntownResponded 19 April 2018

Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review April 18, 2018 Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Don't, for one minute, believe the rating this motel gets. We have stayed in many Motel 6 motels over the past few years and this one is the worst. The room was old and in very poor condition. The crack under the front door was...More

4  Thank Ed T
Response from Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-DowntownResponded 21 February 2018

Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review Feb.21, 2016 Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

Clean, comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly. This is not a fancy hotel. The room decor was pretty basic--wood floor, nothing on the walls. They do allow up to 2 pets for no charge. If coming from the west you have to be ready. You...More

3  Thank Me_in_SD
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-DowntownResponded 15 February 2018

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed such a pleasant stay at our motel and that you were so happy with the accommodation provided. We would love to be your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santa Fe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John N
6 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marilyn J | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure about the dog rate, but when we stayed there early August, we reserved a GROUND floor room 2 months in advance, called the motel an hour before we got there and they did NOT give us the first floor as we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay on ground floor, stairs look like they might collapse"
Read review
"second floor might be less noisy"
Read review
"I choose the first floor for ease with luggage... the upstairs noise does not bother me."
Read review
"Good cheap motel, walking distance, warm and cozy,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing