We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Guadalupe Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Guadalupe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like chain hotels, look elsewhere, BUT, If you are looking for a small place with quaint Santa Fe culture mixed with peace and quiet this it the place! The Inn's location is within walking distance of the plaza and all the sights, but nicely hidden off the main drag and has a free parking place for each room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Linda, We appreciate both your recent stay with us and your review. We enjoyed visiting with you and sharing "our" Santa Fe. One of our main goals is to help provide our guests with true Santa Fe hospitality, we're glad we succeeded with you! We hope to see you again one day. More 

BULVERDE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hard to assign overall score for this. We really liked many things about this hotel - located in a neighborhood but close enough to walk to the plaza and places of interest. The hotel has a lot of character and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are unique and not cookie cutter chain. We stayed in Room 3, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveler532
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Dear traveler532, We apologize that during your stay with us you did not have good rest in room 3, we will certainly check into the "noise factor." All of our mattresses were replaced with new Sealy posturepedic firm pillow tops in Aug 2015, this includes the day beds. We're sorry that it was not comfortable for you. We hope to... More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our expectations were far exceeded. Though the building is historic, the rooms were clean and up-to-date, while still furnished decorated in Old Santa Fe charm. Every staff member from the front desk to the maids was constantly asking to be of assistance. Isabel, the maid and kitchen help always had decaf coffee ready for me in the morning without me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mort1000
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Mort1000, We are thrilled that you had such a good time with us. One of our main goals is to help provide our guests with true Santa Fe hospitality and we're glad you felt it. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Santa Fe! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why this inn is so highly rated. It's not that it was terrible; it's just not very good. The room was dirty with very stained carpet, the bed was terribly uncomfortable and lumpy, the pillows where equally uncomfortable and lumpy, the linens were cheap, the guest service from the manager was unfriendly (though efficient). The continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sassy D
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Sassy D, We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us at the Inn. In the last two years we have removed carpet from all of our room except room 5. The carpet is old, not dirty. It is due to be replaced asap, unfortunately not in time for your stay. Our mattresses were all replaced in... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

If you want to stay in a very quaint and authentic Southwestern bed and breakfast this is the place. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. There is air-conditioning, gas fireplace, a small balcony, and everything is done to accent the southwest flavor. Breakfast is more along the continental fare but more than enough to fill you up. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Tim H, Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We're glad you liked our property and location! All of our mattresses were replaced with Sealy posturepedic pillow tops and August of 2015. We apologize that it was not great for you. Thanks again for your business, hope to see you again. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The place is a little bit pricey for what you get. The hotel is very cute from the outside, but the inside of the rooms leave much to be desired. Our room had old carpeting that was frayed at the edges, the bed was uncomfortable & pillows really awful. On the plus side, thus hotel is only a 10 minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChEcKiTyO
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

ChEcKiTyO, We appreciate both your recent stay and your review. We're glad that you like our location and sorry you did not have a great stay with us. By your comments regarding carpet, you must have stayed in room 5. Unfortunately for your timing, it is the ONLY room that still has carpeting and is slated to have new hard... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Such a charming inn! We were in room 2. They take great care of you. Quiet and well appointed room! We loved sitting on our little balcony having morning coffee or an evening cocktail. Highly recommend! Reasonable walk to the historic district shuttle.

Helpful?
Thank Aileen B
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Aileen, We're glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your review. You're right, room 2 is a nice spot to relax after/before exploring a day in Santa Fe! We hope to see you again if you return to Santa Fe. More 

Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This is just what I picture Santa Fe to be. Clean, quiet, and simply charming. The family has owned the property for centuries...(.take that Conrad Hilton❤️) And they are very nice and accomidating. Our room was very comfortable, stylish and a easy walk to the Plaza. The food next door at rye and radish was good. And the inn serves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeniheifer
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Jeniheifer, Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. We're happy that you enjoyed our property and had a good stay in Santa Fe. We hope to see you again if you return to our City. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I had followed the reviews for this establishment and definitely was not disappointed!! Even my husband, who seldom comments on hotels, continued to remark on how unique and comfortable our room was. The attendant at the desk had a little different personality for a greeter but became accommodating as our visit matured. The room was so nice and we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Barbara, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a small family Inn we strive to provide our guests with a true Santa Fe experience so we're especially happy that you felt welcomed and comfortable. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our city. More 

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

DO NOT stay here if you are looking for a big box store hotel – BUT, if you like cute quaint and somewhat quirky family run hotels oozing with character, then this IS the place and space for you, this is not just another hotel, it is a boutique hotel that is quiet and tucked away from all the noise.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank john270952
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

John, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your very nice review. We appreciate all your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your visit. As a small family built and owned business, we strive to provide our guests with a true Santa Fe experience. As you mentioned, we are in the process of refurbishing/remodeling our Inn. By... More 

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,434 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,216 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Guadalupe Inn

Address: 604 Agua Fria Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Price Range: €91 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guadalupe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Guadalupe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Guadalupe Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Guadalupe Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Guadalupe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Guadalupe Inn web site offers detailed pictures of each of the 11 rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room #3 because of terrible bed”
 of 5 bubbles traveler532, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bed in our room sloped to middle a bit and had pillows that were too overstuffed for our taste. I will negotiate for better next time.”
 of 5 bubbles Mort1000, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Jeniheifer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No carpet, but cork flooring instead which is far more sanitary”
 of 5 bubbles john270952, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay