We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“hiking trail”(7 reviews)
“dog run”(6 reviews)
“pull throughs”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
40
38
15
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
38
15
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking traildog runpull throughsshower facilitiesclean restroomsmaiden voyagequiet campgroundhistoric routedog parknice poolroad noiseeasy accesswifigravelamenitiessantadowntown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This campground: Quiet, clean restrooms, friendly and helpful staff, expensive laundry, very rough, ruddy gravel roads, and gravel sites. Our site #69 was private, with interesting hike path nearby. Nice pool (closed for the season). Off peak season rates were good. Need to fix the...More

Thank christopherM8134MB
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The cost for this campground was more than others and the sites were very unlevel with large gravel on the sites. There were two large dogs with collars running free. When we called to report them, the maintenance crew responded very quickly. The campground was...More

Thank Marsha M
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Good job we took no notice of the previous reviewer as we found it to be an excellent Campground, although the road was a bit rocky, you do have to realise it is a campground, not a Freeway. The staff couldn't have been warmer or...More

Thank Geoff F
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Location: Terrible, uneven. Huge potholes as you enter RV site Size: small, would not recommend at all for sizable RVs Dishonest: reserved a pull through, and was given a different site, smaller site ( charge us more because of "balloning event" ) price gouging! Staff:...More

Thank Israel R
Response from Tom B, Owner at Rancheros de Santa Fe CampgroundResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us; we're sorry you did not have a positive experience. The "balloning (sec) event" is the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. It is our busiest time of the year, and as all parks in the area, we have special...More

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I like the rustic feel of this campground but it does have drawbacks, most of which have already been mentioned. Sites are gravel and sometimes very uneven or slightly washed out. Wifi was terrible the two times I have stayed there. But if you want...More

Thank BlindDogAZ
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santa Fe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richlon M
9 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jesse116 | Reviewed this property |
Two double beds bunked, one room, a plastic table, and some storage shelves. A nice big front porch. We just threw sleeping bags on the beds. After camping for a few nights we found the cabin lovely.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"come on guys...this was a RV park, not a motel!"
Read review
"We were in site 69."
Read review
"if you have a rig with ANY size....stay away."
Read review
"Ask for sites not so close to the road avoid sites 121 - 123 if you don't want to hear minor traffic."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing