We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Show Prices
#13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,524: English reviews
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, with 3 young children. The hotel has a old Santa Fe charm to it, with all new amenities. The rooms were spacious with a bedroom and a sitting area, complete with pull out sofa bed. The location of the hotel is very convenient to the plaza and downtown shopping area. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallasff2000
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

I am so delighted to know that you and your family had a fun time at the Hotel and thank you very much for staying with us! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We just spent another 7 nights at our favorite hotel during Spanish Market. We have been traveling to Santa Fe for the past 7 years and have always returned to this hotel. We highly recommend it for its warmth, hospitality, cleanliness, location and numerous amenities. The new enclosed patio dining area is a beautiful addition. We cannot wait to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J L
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you! Thank you! For not only staying with us once more, but for writing such a wondrful commentary to tripadvisor.com - bless you! I am so pleased to know that you like our new patio/portal and greatly look forward to seeing you again over the Christmas holidays! kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

MA
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed five nights. The rooms were comfortable, great beds and pillows... Very clean. The staff was attentive and very helpful. Art work set the atmosphere for the Santa Fe visit. The spa is excellent. Dining room has very good breakfast. Coffee is set up on each floor in the morning. One of the best parts is the cab/shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PianoMD
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel Santa Fe is in a great location near the State Capitol, excellent location, great atmosphere, the Amaya restaurant is one of the best you can find in Santa Fe, We had dinner in the newly built outdoor patio, it is awesome, has a tee-pee , water fall and outdoor fireplace. this hotel is one of the best in Santa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond M
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

And you are the “best” for writing such a nice review! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Beulah, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel Sante Fe in Sante Fe, New Mexico is a great hotel. We stayed for a few days. Service was tremendous, room was great and as advertised. Food was good, the pool area was good, excursion buses were run by the hotel at no charge took us anywhere in Sante Fe that we wanted to go, and picked us up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying with us for a few days and I am delighted to know that you took advantage of our many facilities/amenities. thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room is 5 star, the front desk is 5 star, the general manager is 5 star, the Lead Butler Jess was 10 star if I could make it that high! The Concierge on staff the days we were there was a 1 star. I will now elaborate. The room was gorgeously appointed, crisp sheets, comfortable matteress, super clean, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valeriel2009
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

Very many thanks for staying with us and I have passed on your kind words to Corey and Jess and all the staff - except, of course, to the concierge on duty at that time. Please accept my apologies for her lack of knowledge on the “happenings” in Santa Fe, but thank you for bringing this to my attention! It...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Hotel Santa Fe. We stayed in the Hacienda, which is located in a separate building from the main hotel. The Hotel Santa Fe is a nice setting with artwork throughout the Hotel and the Hacienda. We had breakfast in the hotel dining room each morning during our stay and found the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsogl
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

Rest assured that we are indeed improving our internet access as I write this response to your kind and constructive commentary. I apologize for the inconvenience you were caused and we are adding access pints as the load from our guests continues to increase. chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here in the last and have always been pleased with everything. This time, when I checked in the service was just as great and once I got to my room I had a welcome back basket. This hotel is amazing with their service, food and quality of the rooms. Easy to maneuver around and the shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anita H
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

I am so delighted to learn that you were “pleasantly surprised” and thank you for staying with us!! thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay-favorites being the enclosed patio area for meals, the evening music, and the transportation to tourist locations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our suite was artistically decorated. The pool area was secluded and partly shaded.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjsolson
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted to know that you had an “enjoyable visit” and that we took good care of you. chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff at the front desk was excellent. The drivers were GREAT! They were very quick to pick up & drop off, all you have to do is call the hotel, let them know where you are & the shuttle is there immediately. The location is also a big plus, within walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkvacay
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn of your troubles/discomfort at the Pool but hopefully your eleven year-old had a good time. Many thanks for staying with us and I am glad to learn you especially enjoyed our London Taxi Shuttle Service. thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Entrance (3)
Viewed
Picurus Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Santa Fe Double Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,012 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,011 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
539 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering spacious accommodations along with cultural activities, this Native American-owned hotel is situated in Santa Fe's Railyard District and features exceptional on-site spa services and gourmet dining options. Hotel Santa Fe offers a unique cultural experience with on-site ceremonial dance performances, historical storytelling and an on-site gift shop featuring hand-made crafts. Guests can also enjoy relaxing around the outdoor fireplace and listening to live Native American music. Guests at the Hotel Santa Fe can also enjoy Native American-inspired cuisine at the on-site Amaya Restaurant or unique cocktails at Amaya Bar. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and lush outdoor gardens. In the area surrounding the Hotel Santa Fe, guests can easily discover a number of art galleries, museums and restaurants. Historic downtown Santa Fe is also located only a short distance away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3721
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: €145 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda And Spa New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I only saw our room, my suggestion would be to view their photo gallery on their website. Our room looked like the photos we viewed.”
 of 5 bubbles RImprota, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Use the shuttle service so you don't have to drive around for a while to look for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 6edith7, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it was super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 475SusanL, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try the suites in the hotel; spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyt44, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view then don't get a room that faces the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles Tootsielala55, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay