We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tucker House Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tucker House Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tucker House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Bottom Line - The Tucker House rating through TripAdvisor is on point. The room is cozy and comfortable, the breakfast is tasty and filling, but most of all the staff is very accommodating. Specifics: -The breakfast was a three course meal suitable to take the place of dinner each morning. While no amount of walking could eliminate those calories, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Management response:

Hi Ian, Wow, what a great review!!!! Our team is so honored to know we provided exactly what you expected and your are right....service is our priority. Also our culinary team works very hard to make sure our gourment breakfast selections are unique, filling and tasty. Our guest book is a guide that allows each guest to understand all the...

Snoqualmie, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Had a great trip, we stayed in the Harrison House with 3 bedrooms, it is a spacious cozy old house with all of its charm and character maintained. We didn't spend much time in the room because of all the great things to explore on the island but after a long day it was a great place to relax and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmartin091
Management response:

Hi John, Our team is very pleased you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the Harrison House, especially the spacious San Juan Suite. The suite is the perfect size for a family and tons of room to relax and hang out. We do hope you will return and allow us to pamper your family at least one...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed in the Orca Suite for a week. We've been to Friday Harbor before and we love it. Tucker/Harrison House made it an even more beautiful stay. The team of staff are wonderful hosts. The room and service all demonstrates this spot's commitment to detail: it's unmatched. They accommodated our delayed ferry travel schedule without any stress. No hassle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCMchicago
Management response:

Nora and Robert, We certainly were honored to have you spend several nights with us. Our mission is to create postive memories that will last a lifetime and knowing we helped make your stay an awesome experience, brings music to our ears. Please let us pamper you another time and hopefully it will be sooner than later. Glenn and Susan...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Staff was very helpful and the room was nice. For the price I expected a better breakfast. One morning we had chili, the next a salad with ricotta cheese, next day a pouched egg on a salad. The fruit was nice but the 3rd course was usually ice cream...ice cream for breakfast? Everyone at the breakfast table laughed each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharenlynn
Management response:

Hi Sharen, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team and the accommodations. As far as your comments regarding breakfast, I have already addressed similar concerns from your husband Ken in a September 23rd post. Our culinary team is still mystified why Ken and/or you did not inform us after day one or even day two of your four...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

The staff there was incredible! I wish I could remember her name when we checked in but she was great in making sure we knew everything and was so helpful! The breakfast was awesome the best I've had in a hotel in a long time. Kudos to the chef!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
Management response:

Hi Amy and Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Actually you were greeted by Susan and taken to the Castle Wall Room by Nikki, which means you got tag-teamed by two very enthusiastic team members. We do have a tremendous chef in Jessica and she loves to create some very delicious dishes. We hope you...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We loved our 3rd trip to the islands, and San Juan island has a lot of beauty, and things to do. Ocean kayaking with Discovery Tours was great. The food was a disappointment--who wants chili with jalapenos for breakfast, or oatmeal with edible flowers?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenegan
Management response:

We are pleased you had a wonderful third trip to the San Juan Islands and your ocean kayaking trip was great. However, nothing saddens us more than to recieve an after-the-fact negative review. The breakfast menu is prepared by our outstanding chef and different parts of the world are often highlighted. The Southwest baked egg vegetable, chedder cheese breakfast chili...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Enjoyable mid September stay. We arrived on early ferry from Anacortes, room wasn't quite ready so we parked car with luggage on the property and walked to have lunch and explore town. We found the location of Tucker's Inn very convenient. We stayed in Four Winds suite and it was lovely. We kept the door to the balcony and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellauno
Management response:

Blake, Charles and Ruby, We are so pleased you selected the Tucker House Inn to stay on your recent trip to San Juan Island. You all really took advantage of the island activities in a very short period of time. The Four Winds Suite is awesome and there are only a few days in the summer when we need to...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Location was perfect for walking everywhere. Enjoyed the attention to small details and the helpfulness of the staff concerning all of our needs. The town itself is very charming, too. The dining experience around a shared morning table was superb, food was above and beyond expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgiana L
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to write a positive review. We work very hard to exceed our guests needs and we appreciate you noticing our attention to small details. Many guests love the breakfast table dining and social experience, in fact we have people who return just to listen and share island experiences. We do hope we see you again....

Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We loved the suite we had, and the people were great. Not so excited about a spinach salad with carrot puree for breakfast but otherwise all was great. Modern TV's with quaint old style homey feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall T
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you loved the old style homey feeling. We are very well known for our unique breakfast arrangements and spinach is a popular component in our culinary selections. Our chef is very creative and integrates many ingrediants into her creative courses. We do hope you will return for another to our wonderful island....

Franklin, TN
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at Tucker Hose over the Labor Day Weekend, and it was fabulous. We had such a nice time. First time to the islands. We loved that we slept with all the windows open, and just "Turned" on our fireplace in the morning. Glenn and Suzie were perfect Hosts. The food was so good, and presented in such a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLK053
Management response:

Hi Cammy and Bruce, You all were awesome guests and we really hope you return. Thank you for such a wonderful review. The mornings are getting cool and waking up and turning on the fireplace is very cozy and takes the chill right out of the air, Our culinary team works hard to create wonderful dishes and superior presentations. We...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.3 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
324 reviews
0.3 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
467 reviews
1.3 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
124 reviews
0.3 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
340 reviews
0.8 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Tucker House Inn

Address: 275 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Price Range: €162 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tucker House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tucker House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucker House Hotel Friday Harbor
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Friday Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tucker House Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tucker House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to the manager, he is very hepful”
 of 5 bubbles GFL7610, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Shaw Suite. Bottom floor. Large room with a kitchen. Dog friendly. Loved it both stays.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyB901, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any cottage is a good bet.”
 of 5 bubbles L9520JStimc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suite was awesome... Breakfast was sent to our room!”
 of 5 bubbles amyaX7031CR, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They are all so different that I could not help here. Depends on needs and number of people.”
 of 5 bubbles 991randallt, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay