We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn Downtown \/ Museum Reach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Run down, dirty room. Hairs In the towels, bugs on the floor and bed, and grime all over the bathroom. I couldn't even stay. The reviews are bad.. Believe them and don't stay. Even for the money.. It's disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
Uvalde
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We felt extremely unsafe, there were very questionable people lurking about. Our rooms had inadequate locks on the doors, the chins were broken, we pushed the sofa chair in front of the door to feel safer. The furniture was old, broken down and stained. We called the front desk numerous times and no one ever answered. It is also situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426heidim
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Do not go here!!! This place is in the geto, with drug addicts all around, a disgusting dirty green pool. But that isn't the worst part. The part that has me beyond mad is the maids are thrives. They stole from us and from the room next to us. We complained three times and no one in the office did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The room and bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. There were huge crickets, and roaches in the room. The bathroom shower curtain was extremely long, meaning I had to step on it during my shower and the curtain was not clean at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662rheam
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Room was clean shower worked well and bed was comfortable. I have stayed at this location many times over the years and I keep coming back. What does that tell you???

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorye617
North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522owena
Allen, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I drove down to San Antonio for a quick relaxing get away. Upon my daily return I was getting ready for my an nice evening on the Riverwalk and my dress I had purchased for the evening was stolen from housekeeping. I then went to the front desk to find a young kid working and didn't seem to care that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdavis92208
Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanierB6132CE
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Motel 8 is a bargain, we only paid like 45 dollar a night. Parking lot is just at the front door. Very close to the I40. It's not very beautiful but the staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect for a sleepover on your road trip. I wouldn't recommend staying more than 3 nights since San Antonio offers more beautiful spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaël M
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the location of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel because it was pet friendly and available at 4 in the morning. We arrived in San Antonio at 4 am and wanted a hotel that was cheap and allowed our two dogs. Being a super 8 It was what was expected, cheap furniture, cheap bed, and bedding. Cheap contractor work, raunchy, shady neighbors. In hotels.com...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis H
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and amenities. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and that pet-friendly will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service. We hope to someday see you again and completely transform your view of our...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#182 of 357 in San Antonio
95 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#171 of 357 in San Antonio
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach

Address: 1614 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78215-1414 (Formerly Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: €41 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Downtown Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Super 8 Motel San Antonio Downtown
Downtown Riverwalk Super 8
Super 8 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the front are usually the most up to date and clean ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 97tishaa, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best rooms would be in the front of the property”
 of 5 bubbles iamtheking2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, go closer to the Riverwalk”
 of 5 bubbles kelleens2016, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors are more easy to acces.”
 of 5 bubbles 347micha_lm, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Under no circumstance stay in this Super 8 motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 76frederickh, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay