We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
 Click to rate
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a simple, yet clean and comfy hotel. We were only there one night, but it met our needs perfectly with clean rooms, a comfy bed to sleep in and quick breakfast in the morning. It is located with easy on and off access to the I-10 and plenty of restaurants close by. What I really want to comment...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia N
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was horrible and should be closed. There were bugs and an awful smell in my room. There were spots on the sheets, which made me wonder if they were clean. The AC half worked. I will never recommend anyone staying at this hotel. Thank God that I only had a one day reservation!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelawC5269JT
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management...

Montalba, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was extremely helpful and had a great attitude. They act like they enjoy their job and that makes for a great experience. I love positive people. The rate for this hotel is an excellent price. I have stayed at LaQuinta a great deal and this one is one of my favorites because of price and location.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 457karriec
Edinburg, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Very clean room and very well lit hotel. Linens are clean and fresh towels. If you forget an item staff will help you. Always a reliable stay. Hotel is located five minutes to Six Flags and three minutes to shopping centers. Starbucks is next door and Mexican restaurant also next door.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudyg205
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Hospitable Staff! Military Friendly! Not a resort, but fits the bill for a short business trip. What else do you need? Hot shower, comfortable bed, TV, A/C, heat, pool, continental breakfast. A stones throw from Starbucks for coffee lovers! Close to the highway, but it quiets down at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judson S
LQ0710GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with others. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and I will certainly pass along your feedback to my staff. I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager

Arizona City, Arizona, Usa
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This was an ok motel, would have preferred a full hot breakfast like many similar hotels are offering. Otherwise the stay was just fine. Like that I can get a pet friendly room on the first floor with LQ

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del P
LQ0710GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with your fellow travelers. We offer an expanded continental breakfast with hot waffles. While we do not have a full hot breakfast we do offer protein rich items such as yogurts and hard boiled eggs. La Quinta makes it easy for our guests who are traveling...

Lubbock, Tx., United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

When I walk in I want to be serviced right away, don't make wait, while you answer phone for another customer. I was there first and expect to be waited on first. I will not return to that La Quinta ever again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7194JIrubenr
LQ0710GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. All of our guests are important to us whether on the phone or in person, however I do agree with you that our guests who are in front of us should be treated expeditiously. I have shared your comments with my front desk team...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Because the rooms are 2 at best. Mine was not very clean and smelled like dog. When I had to move a piece of furniture to get something that had fallen, the carpet was very dirty. The staff was very nice but I just found out I was overcharged and have to try to get that corrected now. Also, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Podie
LQ0710GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. This is certainly not the type of experience we wish for our guests. Cleanliness is something that we at La Quinta take very seriously and I apologize that your room did not meet our strict standards. La Quinta is a pet friendly chain and we gladly welcome all of our guests' pets. We have a...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We had a great experience with La Quinta Inns & Suites. Staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and restroom was also clean. We will for sure come back and stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites and for sure recommend to our family and friends. Looking forward to the rewards program offered.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flord488
LQ0710GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with my staff. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager

Netherlands
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Although we were slightly disappointed at first: got the wrong room and a fridge was not provided despite triple promises, things were corrected in the right way by managemnt. This is how customer service should work! Rooms are spacious, decoration is average. Location is smack down the highway in the middle of hustle and bustle San Antnio streets. When looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrie v

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#141 of 353 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
#197 of 353 in San Antonio
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 San Antonio I-10 West
#222 of 353 in San Antonio
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson

Address: 5922 I-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201-2814
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central
Price Range: €60 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“off I 10 and 410 LOOp”
 of 5 bubbles T563VLerics, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's right off the freeway, so I am not so sure there is a quiet room, maybe on the back side? Didn't bother me.”
 of 5 bubbles jrw1968, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I chose upstairs to eliminate the "running on the roof" noise when someone else is above you.”
 of 5 bubbles AngC60, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“If planning on sleeping in late, let the front desk know in advance not to place next to noisy neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles 147daisyw, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles mcagle362, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5