We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 603: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this holiday inn for a conference and was quite pleased! Everything is what you would expect from your run of the mill hotel, but what really stuck out to me was the fantastic bartender Rae! He takes a very personal approach to bartending, asking questions on what you like and don't like, and he creates all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Glad to hear Rae was able to help make your stay enjoyable. Ben/GM

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for Livestock Show visit with family. The hotel is recently remodeled in a modern style but is sparsely furnished. The king size bed was very comfortable, though. While the suite was ok, the housekeeping service was terrible. The tile floor was sticky. Had to call front desk to have them vacuum and mop. Afterward, the floor was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha L
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am sorry your stay was not more pleasant. I will make sure our housekeeping department has a chance to see your comments. Ben/GM

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we were just so pleased with this hotel it was well kept up with and clean. the staff was friendly and so welcoming.we can't wait for next visit to san antonio this hotel was so close to so many attractions within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaquint
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you, glad you enjoyed! Ben/GM

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late night around 9:30PM and was greeted by Trisha, without a smile and nothing near polite, cold and mechanic treatments, very disappointed about this treatment, especially as the highest tier of IHG Reward Club member. Shower head obstructed, small cockroach found in the room, housekeeping staff chatting happily in the hallway at 8:00AM without thinking that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William6249
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was not a better one. I will be sure housekeeping reviews your comment. Thank you for sharing with us. Ben/GM

Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here and enjoyed it thoroughly. Clean comfortable rooms, pleasant outgoing staff and free shuttle to the Riverwalk. The location was excellent, while there was a shuttle that ran until 9 pm it was only about a 20 minute walk to the Riverwalk area. There is a restaurant on site and a H.E.B. store 1 block away if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for business, the hotel itself is an an older building (I believe historic), but desperately in need of repair once you leave the lobby area. The rooms look like they have been remodeled once, but the job that was done was pretty bad work. Drywall is cracked all over the bathrooms, everything metal inside the bathrooms are rusted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfree7
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and your kind words about the staff. Ben/GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been this hotel numerous time. Each time i never disappointed my choice. Also great location very good service. Friendly nice staff. Very good comfortable bed and clean room. Quick service. Just all good. I like this hotel. thank you. I will choose your hotel next time. See you soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliyyah B
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been coming to the holiday inn for 5 years now and never have you had a better valet team than now. The valet gents; Jeff, Isaac, Jorge and Donte are very friendly and efficient. They know how to hustle!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby S
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

New Jersey
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I have been going here for a few years. Good food and nice atmospher.The owners own State street grill that is just as clean but a little more colorful. They have great breakfast spexials during the weekday. I personally love the soups and salads. Give it a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramomnak55
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you, however I believe this is for another hotel since we are not affiliated with State Street Grill. Ben/GM

Sydney
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Location was a bit of a distance from the heart of San Antonio but had a wonderful shuttle system available to take you and also do regular pickups eg Hard Rock Cafe (where you could make time to have a Hurricane Cocktail). Shuttle driver even helped me get my Amtrak train ticket and offer advice about train travelling. Market Square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colthedol
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#129 of 354 in San Antonio
86 reviews
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Price Range: €97 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Brownsville, Texas, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some first floor rooms have hall access plus a sliding door, leading to parking lot. Convenient when loading and unloading.”
  • Workout Room
 of 5 bubbles elainem280, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our second floor was bright, even just over-looking the roof.”
 of 5 bubbles PhylNoel, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel Not so expensive on San Antonio River Walk”
 of 5 bubbles clausanjuan, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles HerrFUDGE, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Shanon911, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5