We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Too much construction, roach crawled up on my bed (probably because of the amount of construction), the breakfast and evening reception are NOTHING like a typical Embassy Suites. This hotel should close until the construction is complete. One note, the hotel is also in a bad area (strip club in walking distance), so not sure this hotel should ever reopen.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6960TQmichaeld
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello I6960TQmichaeld, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Okay, there are a lot of negative reviews on the Embassy right now because they are undergoing extensive renovations and I mean extensive. We were a family group (10rooms) and this is our 4th year at this Embassy. As always everyone was super friendly...yes reception is in a room right now-big deal-we checked in fast and easy. The evening reception...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howdy12345
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello howdy12345, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 13 June 2016

I am in a Hilton property every week and have been in several hotels under renovation. I have NEVER experienced horrible service along with renovation. The combination made for a terrible experience. Breakfast servers responded with great irritation when we asked for no meat omelettes. Individuals smoked on bench directly in front of entrance. When concern was expressed to management,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O621ZSdeborahh
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello O621ZSdeborahh, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Marienville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I can't wait to see what this place will look like when the interior construction is over because right now it looks like ... well ... Raw materials and pipes sticking out and rough, bumpy floors covered with odds and ends of carpet. Wow, I have never seen anything like it. Like a gutted building. Im sure it will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Rob B, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The suite was very nice but because of major renovations happening during our stay, we felt that we were blind sided and the brand was not upfront and honest with us. We were so happy that our 5 children did not come along on my trip to San Antonio. It would of been a nightmare.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Michael S, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Houston, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The Hilton corporation should be ashamed of themselves for leaving this hotel open while undertaking a major renovation. As soon as I drove up to the hotel it was apparent that it wasn't your typical Embassy Suites. The front entrance was not accessible and all customers had to enter through a side door. Once inside the hotel it appeared that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello David F, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I am a Diamond level loyal Hilton business traveler. This is by far the worst conditions i have ever encountered. I walked in and this is not a renovation. I stayed long enough to cancel and move down the road to the HILTON. Shameful conditions and seemed all checking in were also checking out. Will not consider ever going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello James L, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

as always this hotel is our family preferred for staying. the breakfast, evening reception, pool, business center, gym, bar and all here is great we definitely recommend this hotel. as always great personnel, helpful and polite. family stayed here for many years.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix R
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Felix R, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Entire lower floor is bare concrete, no floor coverings at all. Concrete is being jack hammered and all you can see and smell is concrete dust. Main entrance is closed. Good luck finding the check- in or someone in the office. Parking is awful because all the spaces are taken by construction workers because they are all living there. Other...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda A
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Glenda A, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Cleburne, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Not nearly up to Embassy Suite standards. Renovations going on and the atrium demolished. Rooms are in process of renovation but none are finished yet. Tried to be warm breakfast in banquet room. Would not recommend to anyone even when finished because of inadequate management and training of staff. It is a very old property.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G B
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Thomas G B, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#218 of 353 in San Antonio
14 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Address: 7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-4804
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: €123 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Stockton, Texas
Dallas, Texas
10 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the east side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobD2009, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Shackleton87, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a better hotel option”
 of 5 bubbles cwjcpa, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is being remodel, do not choose lower level”
 of 5 bubbles Japtul, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless they install security in the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles Ivonne_Balli, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5