We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel is charging full price for a hotel that is in full on demolition and renovation mess. They downplay the mess, the noise, the inconvenience, the fact that no one had working televisions. When they put up a little sign that says "making improvements for you" you should read "hotel is a disaster, run, don't walk." (oh, but they...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslee B
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Leslee B, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Worst Embassy Suites I have stayed in. I could put up with the major renovations; but, should have walked away when I had problems finding the check-in counter. Upon entering the room, there was food between nightstand and bed and ants were present. Room was old, bed was way to soft and worn! Breakfast area was filthy. Not worth the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina G
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Regina G, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

San Juan, Texas
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I like the property just didn't expect a big mess during the remodeling. When reserving the room, no one mentioned the place was being remodeled. Can't wait to see what the remodeled facility will look like.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudyg809
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello rudyg809, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Find alternative accommodations. Hotel is a construction hazard zone and should be closed until renovations are complete. Uneven floors, exposed wires and a foaming hot tub. First floor carpets were out dated, pieced together and filthy. No made to order omelette. Early Sunday morning construction noises. Extremely uneasy about the low level of standards. Maybe there were dangers that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwjcpa
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello cwjcpa, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a weekend visit. We typically book Embassy Suites when we travel with our kids for the extra space, cooked to order breakfast and manager's reception. We arrived late on Friday evening and saw a sign outside pointing the direction to the registration area. We were surprised to not see the usual lobby welcoming area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Kingsville, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This hotel should be closed. They are not an Embassy Quality. They are performing a mass remodelation. dust everywhere! Rooms smell. They cook in an area full of dust and dirty. The personal are not helping you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1969ViajeroFrecuente
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello 1969 ViajeroFrecuente, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Oreana
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I really wish I had known they were renovating. I will say the staff were very nice. My refrigerator didn't work, I asked someone to look at it while I was gone. Nobody ever came so ended up pulling it out (just needed to be plugged in turned out). Water shut off in the middle of the night, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Ron M, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Brazoria, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This is our preferred hotel for San Antonio, especially when taking the kids to SeaWorld. However, they are currently undergoing a massive remodel. I did not realize this when I booked. I got in late, and there was zero parking. Registration was relocated to a tiny office, and even at 11:30 pm there was a long line. They said the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kreedkinz
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello kreedkinz, , Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Frisco, Texas, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Don't stay until August. Complete renovation of all interior being done. Dust and dirt everywhere. They say it will be complete at end of July. I don't think so from the look of it. Wait until end of summer

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello Kim S, Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Oklahoma City
Reviewed 27 June 2016

When booking this hotel on Hilton.com, it shows that hotel is undergoing "renovation". That's an understatement. Property is old enough that it needs the renovation. Hotel Atrium is torn out down to foundation, with piles of rubble scattered about. Construction barriers all thru interior on 1st floor. Parking is at a minimum, due to storage containers surrounding property. Hallways on...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcinokc
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review

Hello tcinokc Thank you for your stay with us and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#218 of 353 in San Antonio
14 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Address: 7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-4804
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: €123 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fort Stockton, Texas
Dallas, Texas
10 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the east side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobD2009, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Shackleton87, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a better hotel option”
 of 5 bubbles cwjcpa, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is being remodel, do not choose lower level”
 of 5 bubbles Japtul, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless they install security in the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles Ivonne_Balli, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5