We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible38%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
18
13
2
11
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
13
2
11
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanremodeled roomsclose to downtownenjoyed my stayupon checktwo nightsmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I paid $25 to check-in early, and was put in a very trashy room. Linens were filthy, bed linens were disheveled. The one chair in the room was filthy and torn, and the room stank of smoke (I took pictures of it all). I then...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peggy D
Response from ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T CenterResponded 9 February 2018

I apologize about your experience while staying with us. We do try to replace damaged and worn items once we are made aware and we thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Unfortunately errors can happen when booking online and as most of...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

When I checked in, they gave me room 119. It smelled like mildew, the carpet was wet, and there was ni furniture but a bed, nightstand, and a tv. When I asked to be relocated, they assigned me room 222. This room was heavenly! Hard...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 209jeremiahd
Response from ABVI35GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T CenterResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on your stay. I apologize for the initial rooms condition. We have been remodeling our rooms but have not been able to get around to all of them due to several...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I wouldn’t say this is the worst place I have ever stayed but it ranks way up there. Not well kept at all. We were going to stay at this same motel on our return home but have canceled that reservation. The door does not...More

Thank Arthur D
Response from ABVI35GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T CenterResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you Arthur D for staying with us and taking the time to write a response on your stay with us. We apologize you were not satisfied with your room as we are undergoing continuous maintenance repairs and by your reviews we are able to...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

This place is the worst place I had ever stayed at. Yes I understand you get what you payed for but not this bad. As soon as I entered the room it smelled nasty like pee and dirty. The bed sheets where stained. The bathroom...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N3046DTelizabethc
Response from ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T CenterResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want to first apologize that your experience with us was undesirable, but by posting your review we can correct these issues so the stay won't feel as if you are settling. I...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Obviously expectations are low when it comes to these motels, but this wasn't a particularly great experience. The room was the positive - ok decor and the bathroom was good. Service was poor though - had a faulty hairdryer and was told they would fix...More

Thank Michael B
Response from ABVI35GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T CenterResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you Michael B for your review of your stay. We are glad you found the room and bathroom to your liking. I do apologize about the hairdryer and Wifi. We have been renovating and upgrading our property to Fiber however the contractors ran into...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Antonio
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"First floor very clean and handicapped accessable"
Read review
"Don't give them your credit card because you'll get extra charges"
Read review
"Everything."
Read review
"Check the room before you settle in."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing