We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Show Prices
#139 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
La Porte, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location for what I was looking for....10 minutes to Fiesta Texas, 20 minutes to the river walk, easily accessible to interstate 10. It has a nice pool but no hot tub. The breakfast is typical of this type hotel. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Place is pretty typical of a "on a budget"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revkev93
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me first thank you for choosing our hotel during your travels to San Antonio. We hoped you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the average experience. We strive to exceed every customer expectations. We hope you give us a second opportunity to make your stay an excellent experience. Corina Galindo

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We arrived about 1:30am, we got our room and once nside I was greeted by a huge cockroach when I turned on the bathroom light, next morning I spoke with the front desk and told them about the complaint but he just said ok we will use some bug spray in your room, I´m shure they did nothing because I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarMac1965
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received during your stay. I am sorry we were not able to provide with the service you expected and deserved. I would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience this will help us improve our service and keep these isolated incidents. Once again...

Corrales, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Two night stay. Pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Quiet night sleep. Good breakfast. Sleeper sofa in room but had to call for bed linens to be delivered to room. Time for hotel to invest in new towels, though. Towels were rough, dingy gray and wearing very thin. And, some towels were wet. Told by staff that the towels come out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience it is our customer comments that help us improve our customer service. Let me apologize for the inconvenience this may has caused. We are currently working on replacing towels. Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to meet your lodging needs. At your Service, Corina Galindo

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The most important feature when I stay in a hotel is that the room is clean, and this was certainly true of our room. The sheets were clean, bathroom was clean. The towels in the room when we first arrived were thick and clean; however, after that they went downhill and were threadbare, gray and some were stained. The biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne W
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are disappointed we were not able to provide the service you expected and deserved. Please rest assure we are working on the issues with Housekeeping to keep these isolated incidents. Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our service in the future. At your...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We spent 2 nights here and we found it to be very nice, clean and comfortable. We stayed over the 4th of July weekend. The only issue I had with the hotel was the breakfast. it was not very good nor did it have any real selection except for cereal, cold hard boiled eggs and some muffins . Additionally the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviews_by_Lee
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sadden to know the breakfast was not what you expected and for this please accept our sincerest apologies. Please rest assure we will take action and keep these issues isolated incidents. Corina Galindo

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was there for work and stayed for a total of 5 nights. From the time of arrival to departure, the staff was great in so many ways. Always were they helpful, respectful and gracious. Rooms were well kept and cleaning staff did a great job. Breakfast was the same each day with plenty to choose from. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your stay when you return to the area. We will share your comments with the staff. Once again thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Corina Galindo

Lubbock, Texas, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We were placed into a room on their top (3rd) floor away from the elevators - it was pretty quiet. I didn't hear noise from the neighbors. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and fresh smelling. There was a full size, built-in microwave, stovetop, and refrigerator. Parking was fairly easy, and the rear door (which also went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrick T
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience as this will help us address those issues otherwise would go unnoticed. We strive to provide great customer service please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience on your departure day. I will share with our housekeeping team today so we may keep this isolated incidents. Please accept our...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great Hotel and Staff!, The property is well kept and always clean. It is close to so many restaurants and shopping. The staff here are exceptional! A special thanks to Elizabeth for taking care of any issues that my group had. I was here on business but will defiantly come back here for pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBarnes2016
Naima M, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This Towneplace Suite is super convenient to Fiesta Texas and great for families. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. We like that the bathroom is out of the bedroom and convenient to kitchen and living room area. Their is a sofa bed that is as comfortable as a sofa bed can be but for a child works great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qoe505
Naima M, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you when you return to San Antonio.

Tennessee
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Was in San Antonio on business. I found this location after a disappointing experience at another Marriott property in San Antonio. This hotel was close to my business appointments and provided a great room to work from. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice size. Breakfast was pretty basic and no variety. They did offer Monday through Thursday evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about or property. We are happy to hear we were able to provide excellent service during your stay. I am very sorry to hear about your vehicle, our weather has been unpredictable in the area. We hope to see you soon when you return to the area. Thank you for staying with us!...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Address: 5014 Prue Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240-1337
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: €100 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice is only available on the first floor.”
TexasVoyager_BW, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevators to avoid noise. Be aware of housekeeping coming into room ignoring the "do not disturb" sign.”
  • No safe in the closet, but spacious.
  • TV is in a weird position, but it does extend outwards on a platform.
  • Kitchenette.
  • Only bath towels, no hand towels or washcloths.
  • Small restroom.
  • Clean, comfortable.
  • Clean, comfortable.
RodrickT, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the exits as those doors make a lot of noise when they shut and people come in and out all night long.”
556diedrec, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. It was very quiet with little noise.”
froglag, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in this hotel.”
BlueberryBuckle, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5