We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld\/Lackland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Usa, Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a typical courtyard--sparse but efficient. Nice staff. But we moved to another courtyard after our first day, This one claims to be close to sea world. It isn't. There is a courtyard much closer that has a lot more amenities. The other one is much newer as well. Also, this hotel is right in a noisey highway and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewer613
Ronald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, We strive to ensure that you have a memorable stay and unfortunately the hotel has fallen short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure the appropriate hotel employees are notified so that we can fix these issues.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This stay was mediocre. Our room was not ready at check-in. I was asked to come back in 45 minutes and 1.5 hours later it still was not ready. The room above us had squeaky floors and the people above us were very active in the middle of the night. They weren't doing anything particularly noisy but the creaky floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Ronald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the property @. 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX every week for 3 months. It became the home away from home for several reasons: > a Bistro that if it wasn't on the menu would do their best to cook the closest item to it. Everything is fresh & cooked to order. > If you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjcolwell
Eatontown
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Very spacious & clean rooms - beds are huge and so comfy . Stayed here for 6 days the staff were courteous nice and polite . Food is delish -atmosphere is very relaxin - although almost everyday our card key didn't work so we had to go upfront to get a new one - the housekeeper threw our food away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N797ANangelaa
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Every staff member was very nice and helpful. Will definetely be back when in town. Would like to especially thank Crystal Lopez for her hospitality. She made me feel at home and was very attentive to my comfortability.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funder007
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, close to the movies, shopping and plenty places to eat. My family and I took in a movie when the rain canceled our zoo trip and were amazed how close we were. We opted to have Bill Miller BBQ one night, which was great get the green beans, and the next Mexican food. Both of which were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evans0603
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My wife and I spent a few days in San Antonio for a wee holiday. We had debated if we were going to stay between Sea World and the Riverwalk, but decided here because we were going to spend most of our time at Sea World on our 4 day trip. Checking in: Very quick and easy. The lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tex1358
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful! The room was not- there was hair on the floors/ tub. The following day the room was not cleaned because of a lack of staff and the ice machine didnt work

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c m
Ronald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Dear C M, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/ Seaworld. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the hair and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there one night for business trip. Nice and clean. Food area has good service. Cool ambiance at the lobby area. Good location from SwRI main campus. Quick access to highways. You expect somewhat similar quality from typical Marriott hotel chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr_matin
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

What began as a pleasant stay for business at this location turned into a horrible experience. Upon loading our vehicle for check out, we discovered that our truck had been vandalized and burglarized. I immediately went to the front desk for assistance only to be told to call the non emergency number myself rather than the hotel get involved. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan F
Ronald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review

Morgan, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. I certainly apologize for the damage to your vehicle and the response you received from the Front Desk. We had spoken over the phone about an hour after you had emailed me, I feel as though there is a disconnect between our conversation and this review. I had...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#159 of 357 in San Antonio
176 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and enjoy your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld(R)/Lackland. Our hotel's prime location puts the best of San Antonio, Texas at your doorstep. Enjoy free wifi, fitness center, business center, indoor pool, and spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Address: 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4214
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: €83 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
New York City, New York
9 months ago
Wills Point, Texas
over a year ago
Wills Point, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not really close to sea world so....be prepared for noise”
 of 5 bubbles reviewer613, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the top floor to avoid creaky floors from those above.”
 of 5 bubbles KathySTL27, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles funder007, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the third floor facing north, but to the right(east) of the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Tex1358, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (4) away from highway if possible”
 of 5 bubbles DLemon, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay