We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area

375 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good28%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(26 reviews)
“riverwalk area”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (375)Write a Review
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
117
101
80
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
101
80
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskriverwalk areaclose to downtownroom was cleannice tvrelaxing weekendwafflesextra pillowswill stay there againcoffee potnon smoking roomgreat staysofa bedmini fridgenice roomsenjoyed my staythe river walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom was disgusting, the beds were incredibly uncomfortable, and the maid was rude when reminding us that we had to check out in fifteen minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 716henrit
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Passing through San Antonio on our way back to FL. Made the reservation based on guest reviews and glad I did. The room was great - very roomy, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and check in/out was effortless. would definitely recommend this hotel.

Thank Iris K
Response from Super8-15027, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk AreaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We really appreciate it.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy to find right off the freeway. Room was okay but the bathroom had roaches. I was disgusted

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 697rebekahk
Response from Super8-15027, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk AreaResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry your stay was not an overall good one. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, as we do use it to attempt to prevent unpleasant stays.

Reviewed 9 January 2018

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne D
Response from Super8-15027, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk AreaResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank T1652ZSdebbiec
Response from Super8-15027, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk AreaResponded 3 weeks ago

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345673
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ken s
6 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Super8-15027 | Property representative |
We do have have free parking, but, unfortunately, we do not have a shuttle service. There is public transit within 1/2 mile, and also, taxi cab companies in the city.
0
Votes
ken s
6 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PSimmons77 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not aware of any shuttle. We had a rental car. It was about a 10 minute drive to downtown San Antonio. We didn't have any trouble finding parking places within walking distance of the Alamo and the Riverwalk. The... More
0
Votes
lukewang
1 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gerardo G | Reviewed this property |
This hotel doesn't offer shuttle service so your best bet is taking a taxi cab to downtown which is about 10 or less than 10 mintes. You also have the AT&T CENTER which is the home of The San Antonio Spurs, which is also... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early and arrive early on the day booked."
Read review
"Check the bathroom and sheets are clean to your standard, and that the noise level from the highway is..."
Read review
"It's right off expressway so you do hear some noise as these are motel style rms"
Read review
"Ground floor room if you have a lot of things to carry in."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing