We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Alamo, TX
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Parked our car here for 10 days @ 4.99 a day plus tax. Manager, Darlene, shuttled us to airport. Instructed on return to call to see if shuttle available if not we were to take taxi & hotel would reimburse fare. We had to take taxi 7/12/14 about 9:30 pm. Driver put address into GPS & ignored it & me....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnaJo6
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our hotel and team. I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience with our local cab company and very happy to hear that Aldo came to the rescue. I will be sure to show him this review. I am pleased to hear that you liked...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was there for 2 days - I don't know the area so when they said they were close to the North Star I was thinking down the street. But no. I did not have a car so I walked but could not get my bearings and the maids and workers spoke very little english. So I took off walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia C
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your experience at our hotel here in the beautiful Alamo City. Our location is one mile from the Airport and glad that you found it fit your needs. We are also a mile away from the North Star Mall, numerous restaurant's and Wal-Mart. Although they are close the streets veer off in strange...

texas
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel is about 10 minute drive to airport but noise was not a problem and grounds were clean and in good condition. The hallway to our room seem a bit dark and tunnel like but carpet was clean. The room itself was spacious and clean although the rug had some stains. Bathroom was a bit small but vanity had enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportstravelerTexas
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review about your accommodations here in the beautiful Alamo City. I am happy that you were satisfied with your room however I am disappointed that you were not able to connect to the Wi-Fi sufficiently. I will be forwarding your email to our National account that handles our Wi-Fi here at the hotel. Thank you...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks Jerry for a clean room! I always stay here and that will continue... Rooms are clean and quiet also. Its a short walk to the food areas and convenience store. You can get a lift to the airport too which is just a minute away. Coffee is available always. Just wish there was a pool! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd S
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice and honest review about your experience with our hotel. We are always pleased to hear that our guest had a good stay and happy with the service received. I will be sure to share this with Jerry and the team, surely this will bring a smile to their faces. We are in a...

Round Rock, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first time here. Overall very good. Front desk was nice and even called up to see if i had everything. Had to find due to road work on 281. By airport but didnt any noise. Wifi did not work could never get strong signal used my phone as a hot spot instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David I
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our hotel here in the beautiful Alamo City. We are so happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and the desk clerk followed up to be sure you were happy. I do however apologize for the bad connection to the Wi-Fi and will forward your...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was a nice hotel. Very clean and the rooms are pretty good too. The internet works perfectly. It had everything I needed for a one night stay in San Antonio. Also very close to all the good places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are all very happy to hear that you satisfied with your accommodations and we look forward to serving you again. It is our goal to please all of our customers with a great room for a great price. Thank you again. Sincerely, Darlene J General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean room, but don't count on the free wifi...it worked the first day, then when I reported a problem the second night of my stay, they told me several times they were "on the phone with tech support". That amounted to two more nights of "oh, we didn't know there was a problem". I would have rather paid a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our hotel here in San Antonio. I am very sorry to hear that you were at our property for business and did not have the needed Wi-Fi for your work. We truly had a situation with our internet and continuously had our techs on the phone trying to...

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Needed a last minute room because work on my house was not completed. When I arrived at the Red Roof,, John was the Front Desk Clerk and first impressions are lasting and he is just superb. So friendly, welcoming and he actually cares about ALL the guest. I could see it in the way I was treated and he did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delt2234 .
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel and service. John will be so happy to read this and that his effort and genuine love for this hotel has been noticed by a guest. It is our goal to make all of our guest feel welcome and comfortable from the moment they walk...

West Sacramento, California
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff Lucy and Darlene were life savers. These ladies were compassionate and called to check if room met my specification. Room was clean, bed comfy, air conditioning wonderful. I will return very soon.. Great Location. This is my new home away form home in San Antonio.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrRoeL
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable and significant with our brand. I will be sure to share this review with Lucy and commend her for her service. She is a very hard worker that takes pride in ensuring the guest...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the Red Roofs gems, and would have got 5 stars if I had not seen panties hanging in my shower. Very nice super king room, and the grounds are exceptionally well kept. Run off the bad apples or they will spoil the whole bunch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor K
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to post a review about your experience with our hotel. We are always striving to make your experience a good one with no flaws. Unfortunately I see that we came short of giving you a 5 star experience and I truly and sincerely apologize for that. I am happy to hear however that you...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Double Full Room (20)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
Superior King Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Airport
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Ai...
#151 of 354 in San Antonio
18 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
#277 of 354 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

Address: 333 Wolfe Road, San Antonio, TX 78216
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Price Range: €60 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#91 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This motel likely has nicer rooms, so inspect the room first.”
Passingthrough56, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Specify if you want exterior room on interior, They offer great superior king rooms.”
  • Backwards Shower Curtain Rod
g_rome_D, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“keep travelling to new braunfels,tx for a clean affordable room near sa.”
rescue247, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel!”
R736PQstevenb, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If looking for quiet, the third floor king deluxe suites is recommended.”
cgday, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5