We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center

Save
Share
411 Bowie St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2040
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$123
View deal
SpringHill SuitesUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
ZenHotels.comUS$126
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#33 of 396 hotels in San Antonio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
452Reviews9Q+A82Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 228
  • 163
  • 44
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven W wrote a review Jan 2023
1 helpful vote
Very mid-tier hotel. Steer clear of this hotel if you value sleep because there’s a night club not even a block from the hotel that blasts music all hours of the night. Maybe 7 hours of sleep during my entire two night stay. Outside of that, staff was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Night club next door is loud all hours of the night. Maybe pack some sleep meds and go to sleep...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Corona, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. In your comments, you mentioned that your stay was interrupted by a loud disturbance caused by the nightclub around the corner from the hotel. My hope is that all our guests experience a relaxing and peaceful stay, and I am very sorry that this wasn’t your experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope you give us an opportunity in hosting you again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, John Corona General Manager Springhill Suites and Fairfield Inn and Suites john.corona@marriott.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NashvilleTNGuy wrote a review Jun 2022
Nashville, TN1591 contributions172 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed here for a business trip June 5-8, 2002. The hotel is much cheaper than the big hotels next door to the convention center. It was 107 degrees each day and the walk still wasn't too bad. The room is big, comfortable and nice. TV and internet are all that I needed as well. Friendly staff. The breakfast is pretty decent too. I highly recommend staying here if you have a meeting at the convention center and want to save over $100 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: 6th floor was nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
amayes418 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Our hotel stay was just okay. Decent location - walking distance to the Alamo and Riverwalk. Ask for an odd numbered room - the even numbers face a nightclub, which is extremely loud late at night (we stayed over a weekend). Our first night there, we had to request a new room at midnight due to the noise, as we couldn't sleep due to the music at the dance club. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent - my kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles. The hotel seemed old and somewhat dirty - our room had stains on the walls and bathroom and surfaces were dusty. The hot tub was broken during our stay - my kids had hoped to use it. This hotel seemed to be on the edge of maybe not the safest area of the city but very close to all the big hotels, restaurants and mall on the riverwalk. Next time, I'd choose a different hotel in San Antonio.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Corona, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. In your comments, you mentioned that your stay was interrupted by a loud disturbance caused by the nightclub around the corner from the hotel. My hope is that all our guests experience a relaxing and peaceful stay, and I am very sorry that this wasn’t your experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope you give us an opportunity in hosting you again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, John Corona General Manager Springhill Suites and Fairfield Inn and Suites john.corona@marriott.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard M wrote a review Jan 2023
Fort Worth, Texas2 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean hotel located within walking distance of most major downtown attractions. The suite is very comfortable and the extra living space gave us room to relax after a long day of walking. Trundle bed under the couch was more comfortable than a typical hide-a-bed. Standard hot breakfast that was kept stocked right up to closing time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Not much difference between city view and no city view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Randall E wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I was well pleased by this property. I found that it was easily reached from the airport. The breakfast was a good full breakfast. The only thing that took away from the hotel was that it sold pepsi rather than coke.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The hotel was within walking distance to the Convention Center -
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ddmullis wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia3903 contributions670 helpful votes
Simply the best hotel at an affordable price in Downtown San Antonio Location- easy to walk everywhere Lobby - Clean, large and comfortable Rooms- spacious, clean, mini bar and nice bathroom Staff - simply the best customer service you will find at a Springhill Suites
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: First floor rooms were awesome
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
anelaanne wrote a review Jun 2022
13 contributions
First off, the Marriott website describing this hotel as "Newly Renovated," which was why I booked here, but this is not true. The rooms are terribly outdated - worn and dirty carpet, the bed was super saggy and uncomfortable, and the TV was really small and looked like old tech. Bathroom was also sub-standard - I found a pubic hair in the wash cloth - gross! They only offer valet ($30). I got in at midnight, left my rental with the valet and came back at 6am to get my car - I was on my way to my daughter's BMT Graduation ceremony at Lackland. When I got into my car, it wreaked with marijana smoke, like someone was having a grand ol time on the midnight shift. I was appalled and extremely worried as I was about to go onto a military base! Who knows what paraphanilia was dropped in there. I also was concerned because after a couple of days, the smell was still present and I am not supposed to smoke in the rental! I brought it to the attention of the valet manager but his response was really lame - he gave me an "oops" face. I was expecting something with a little more professionalism. No one checked in with me the rest of my stay to apologize or anything. I had to make a deal about it when I checked out - hence this review. The rest of the nights I opted to park my car in a lot next to the Fire Museum across the street ($25). Location wise this hotel is on the outskirts of Downtown. You'll need to walk about 10 min to get to the start of River Walk. I really wish I did not stay here. The crappy room and the marijuana incident (and the hotels lack of concern) - it really dampened my stay in San Antonio and on the occasion. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Corona, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center
Responded 7 Jun 2022
I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. The cleanliness issues you have mentioned has been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. I will also be speaking to our Valet staff as we are a Drug Free hotel and we do drug screen our employees. We know our main job is to take care of a guest vehicle as if it was our own. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. Sincerely, John Corona General Manager Springhill Suites and Fairfield Inn and Suites john.corona@marriott.com 210-236-6620
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lukas wrote a review Mar 2022
Stockholm, Sweden193 contributions96 helpful votes
Slightly below-average Springhill Suites, but with a good location next to the Alamo. Our top floor suite was roomy and seemed well-cleaned, but the lighting situation was poor and they refused to provide housekeeping on the weekends, even upon request. We were woken up at early by an alarm set by the previous guest, and were kept up all nights by an annoying ”subwoofer sound”. The breakfast was chaotic and lacked bagels. The hotel only offers valet parking and falsely states that self-parking in the area is non-existing, which is simply not true. The self parking situation is in fact rather good, both on the streets around the hotel and in an adjacent public parking garage. Would I return to this property the next time I’m in San Antonio? Probably not, but it’s not worth avoiding :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Corona, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback and I will be more than happy to share with the leadership team. I apologize for some of the miss information you may have read in regards to our hotel. We do not offer self parking as we only have room to valet the cars that stay with us. We hope to see you in the future. Regards, JFC
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanda R wrote a review May 2021
Columbia, South Carolina15 contributions5 helpful votes
A local friend recommended this hotel, and we found it to be a perfect home away from home. We walked almost everywhere we wanted to go from the Alamodome to the Historic Market Square and to all points of interest in between. We liked the more quiet location of this hotel compared to some of the hotels located more in the center of town where there was construction and more street noise. We always felt safe everywhere we walked during the day and the night. Our before-noon check-in was a breeze. Michelle greeted us with a smile, answered all of our questions, and told us our room was ready! During our four-night stay, we were impressed with the Covid 19 precautions the staff implemented. The staff was phenomenal. Our housekeeper, Jessica, was friendly and provided us with extra supplies as needed. We had a minor problem with the tub stopper and Tony immediately came and had it fixed in no time at all. We did not have high hopes for the complimentary breakfast because of Covid and our recent experiences with other hotel brands, but Springhill Suites exceeded our expectations. A hot meal was provided and Terri, our server, was exceptional in handling the crowd each day we were there. She really deserves commendation from the top brass. The beds were comfortable. We heard no noise from other guests, and there was very little street noise during the night. On our last day, the staff stored our luggage so we could tour the Alamo before we had to leave for our late afternoon flight. Our Gamecocks were not the Champions, but the staff at Springhill Suites Alamo Plaza were #1!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HowIzzThiz wrote a review Mar 2021
World104 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel itself is OK, the front desk staff were very welcoming. Good to see they are serving a basic hot breakfast despite the pandemic. Location is great, right by the Alamo and Riverwalk. The lobby is a bit of a maze since it’s linked to the Fairfield Inn next door. Pool and fitness center are a little small. The main problem with the hotel is that it’s just too popular! Check in was a pandemonium. The entryway for cars is a total mess, it’s impossible to even get into the driveway at times. And with spring break right now, the hotel is packed with people, most of whom did not observe the Covid safety rules. It is loud. Shouting and yelling in the hallways, in the lobby, in the Pelican bar, at breakfast, you name it. There were also some kids from outside breaking in through the fence to use the hotel’s pool, unbelievable. Summary: come here for the location, but don’t expect any peace and quiet!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from john corona, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center
Responded 22 Mar 2021
On behalf of the Management team at The Fairfield by Marriott, we would like to thank you for your feed-back. Our hotel prides itself on providing five star service, yet in some cases, mistakes can occur. Rest assured, we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up with our front desk and valet team to ensure that issues such as you have mentioned do not happen in the future. We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your recent visit. Please contact me directly at john.corona@marriott.com. Sincerely, John Corona General Manager (210)236-6620
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Antonio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPRINGHILL SUITES SAN ANTONIO ALAMO PLAZA/CONVENTION CENTER - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (TX) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include The Alamo (0.3 km), The Magicians Agency Theatre (0.4 km), and San Antonio Fire Museum (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Colonial Room Restaurant, Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of San Antonio.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.