We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR\/Lackland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff.Comfortable, clean, relaxing.Helpful with local attractions. Would definately visit again.Breakfast is hot every morning. Great location for lackland afb, and attractions. Fabulous service. Great hotel!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seager69
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed on the 3rd floor. The rooms were very large. I like the divided section from living room and bedroom. My favorite was two sinks and that the toilet was separated from the bath area. Grounds were well kept and felt very safe there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49andholding
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral...

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Overall this is a very nice, modern, clean property. The only issue I had was with housekeeping and the front desk at check out. When I checked in the front desk very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and very well laid out. The kitchenette was very basic....just a small refrigerator, tiny microwave and coffeemaker with only coffee (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Management response:

Dear Cindy C., Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean with a helpful staff. Good breakfast. Lots of food and shopping nearby. It is a quick jump to Lackland AFB and not difficult at all to get downtown. We're very happy with our decision to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ W
Management response:

meet TripAdvisor's Management Response Guidelines. , General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review Dear KJ W, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take...

Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 August 2016

When we first checked into our room I thought " wow its so modern and stylish". I liked that the rooms had high ceilings and it made the rooms look so much bigger. The room was clean and we had no immediate problems. Then about an hour after checking in and starting to get some rest, a crane lift pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob19821982
Management response:

Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your last stay at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues your were encountered....

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This stay was awesome here! The breakfast was always hot, fresh and hot! The pool is very small, too small In fact to really have fun in for adults but works for children, there was a man who worked nights named Shawn who was amazingly helpful and always asked if me or the kids needed anything. Thank you! Everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ S
Management response:

meet TripAdvisor's Management Response Guidelines. , General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland, responded to this review Dear AJ S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. When we arrived at the hotel to check in there were construction crews working on the exterior of the building, something we were not told would be happening when I booked my stay here. I have 2 young children who nap during the day so noisy construction crews are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci R
Management response:

Dear Traci, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your last stay at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues your were encountered....

Pineville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The property was in a good location for the things that we had planned. The housekeeping guy didn't want to assist when asked for sheets to make the sofa bed and when asked how to open the stupid thing. After pulling out the mattress I found nothing but crumbs under it because obviously they don't move it to vacuum. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisha W
Management response:

Dear Nisha, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your stay at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for service issues you encountered. We...

Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a funeral for one night only. The hotel is modern, clean, and very well maintained (outside painting during stay). We like to stay at Marriott brand hotels and have a Marriott credit card to earn points. We used a certificate for this stay. This is only the second time we have stayed at a Springhill Suites....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
Management response:

Dear JOHN, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your stay at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld®/Lackland. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. Once...

Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We chose this for 2 main reasons - Marriott member and proximity to SeaWorld. It didn't disappoint - we found the hotel to be clean and modern and easy to access. We like the rooms - separate toilet and vanity/shower and an "office" that can be used while others sleep/watch TV without interrupting. The breakfast is nothing special but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nimbus74
Management response:

Dear Nimbus74, Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to San Antonio. Sincerely, Tracy Nguyen

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#176 of 353 in San Antonio
100 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#158 of 353 in San Antonio
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland

Address: 138 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX 78245-2491
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Price Range: €118 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Denton, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“come and enjoy the fruits of great people doing what they take pride in, Monica, thanks!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dansanchez2006, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles W2143QHdebras, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Rob19821982, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We used BMT Family Travel for booking us a room , got a very good discount as well as it benefits the Airmen!”
 of 5 bubbles N2727LPjustinw, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“The third floor was very quiet where we stayed.”
  • View from the third floor
 of 5 bubbles 193angies, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5