We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The room was average but not horrible however the shower tub drain was extremely slow to drain. Notified the front desk the day I noticed the problem and was not fixed I reminded the front desk of the problem at check out. Other than that issue the room was fine it was close to Lackland AFB where I was visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
RodewayInnLackland, Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive...

Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed here for my son's Air Force BMT graduation. Very close to base and easy to get back and forth between the two. Nice place for a $55 a night stay. Breakfast was good and so was the service. If you are looking for fancy this is not the place, but for a cheaper stay that won't break your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
RodewayInnLackland, General Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for taking the time to complete our survey. We use the information you provide to correct any areas where we might be lacking and to encourage the Staff for "a job well done," where we are not. We here at CHOICE Hotels strive to constantly make sure we are doing everything possible to ensure...

Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Old fashioned motel, but clean with nice, friendly service. Very good price for 3 days, we paid $205.00 (army discount included) king-size bed + one couch + armchair with ottoman, flat screen TV, little refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, air-condition, free internet SVC, including breakfast with delicious waffles, and only 10 min by car from AF base-so important! Also near motel:...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank winami3
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for taking the time to complete our survey. We use the information you provide to correct any areas where we might be lacking and to encourage the Staff for "a job well done," where we are not. We here at CHOICE Hotels strive to constantly make sure we are doing everything possible to ensure...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and management was very helpful and kind and check-in. My one complaint would be that the wifi in my room was terribly slow on the rare occasion it was actually working. Might have been because my room was all the way in the back, but inconvenient nonetheless.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bifftheboss
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for taking the time to complete our survey. We use the information you provide to correct any areas where we might be lacking and to encourage the Staff for "a job well done," where we are not. We here at CHOICE Hotels strive to constantly make sure we are doing everything possible to ensure...

Grand Canyon
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Once again, after a 10 hr long drive to visit the folks here in good ol San Antonio, I was looking for a room with smoking allowed. I found this one last night on the Internet. I wasn't really concerned about the location, however be it as it may, it's right along the HWY, across from LAFB, with quick access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BuzznThru
RodewayInnLackland, General Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We are so pleased when Guests take the time to provide such a thorough review, especially when it is one that is so complimentary. We will also be sure to tell our staff about your kind comments, because they are always pleased to hear about their accomplishments. They strive...

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Although this is an older hotel you can tell they do a good job of keeping it in good shape. Pleasantly surprised. The only issue I had was when checking out there was a Hotel Service Fee that the desk person could not explain. I asked what extra service did the hotel provide me that wasn't standard hotel service. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Mr.Dale K, Thank You very much for taking the time to complete our survey. We use the information you provide to correct any areas where we might be lacking and to encourage the Staff for "a job well done," where we are not. We here at CHOICE Hotels strive to constantly make sure we are doing everything possible to ensure...

Big Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 November 2014

This place is disgusting!!!! First of all we had to wiggle light fixtures to get them to come on because light switch was not connected to any of them. We booked two rooms and the over all look of both rooms were dingy/ dirty looking. The night stand was pulled away from wall and a mouse trap was behind it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SB201494
RodewayInnLackland, General Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

If it's cosmetics your looking for stay away, you won't like it, if it's views you want, you won't get it here. But if your looking for a low price, cold A/C, cared for motel and friendly staff this is your place. You found it. It may look like a rough neighborhood but never judge a book by its cover....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candtplus4
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Guest . Thank You very much for taking the time to complete our survey. We use the information you provide to correct any areas where we might be lacking and to encourage the Staff for "a job well done," where we are not. We here at CHOICE Hotels strive to constantly make sure we are doing everything possible to...

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Oh my this hotel is terrible! When we got there, there were like 10 kids playing soccer in front of our room and by our car. When we went inside the room was very, very gross! Stains on the bed, remote didn't work, TV barley worked. It was terrible as soon as we got there the kids were looking inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Urtun B
RodewayInnLackland, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear URTUN, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Eugene
Reviewed 11 June 2014

No internet in the rooms. Sketchy neighborhood. There was people living in this motel and during our stay last week, there was police activity looking for a stolen cellphone and then also found a car to be stolen by the same couple. It might be a good price motel but I question the safety of the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHall90
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Eugene , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#176 of 354 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#187 of 354 in San Antonio
59 reviews
Far West Side
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#84 of 354 in San Antonio
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn At Lackland AFB, a San Antonio Hotel near Lackland Air Force Base and SeaWorld San AntonioThe Rodeway Inn® At Lackland Air Force Base hotel is one of the best places to stay when attending a basic training graduation or other special events at Lackland Air Force Base. Be sure to take time to visit the world-famous SeaWorld San Antonio marine theme park, only six miles away. This San Antonio, TX hotel is convenient to additional attractions and local points of interest, including: •Nelson W. Wolff Municipal Stadium, home field of the San Antonio Missions minor league baseball team •The Alamo •St. Mary's University •Six Flags Fiesta Texas Ideally located only 10 minutes from downtown, visitors will enjoy the IMAX Rivercenter, Market Square and Tower of Americas. While in downtown, take a scenic Yanaguana Cruise along the well-known San Antonio River Walk. This San Antonio, TX hotel is close to a variety of restaurants. There are also many museums, shopping malls, golf courses and hospitals nearby. Discount tickets to SeaWorld San Antonio are available for purchase at the hotel. We offer pickup service for San Antonio City Tours for added convenience in touring the city. Amenities at this hotel include: •Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms •Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby •Free hot breakfast •Free parking •Free domestic calls Guests of this Texas hotel are also invited to take advantage of the year-round outdoor pool with sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences such as access to copy and fax services. The hotel features beautifully decorated ground floor rooms. In addition to standard amenities, refrigerators and microwaves are available in select rooms. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Rodeway Inn At Lackland Air Force Base provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all our San Antonio visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB

Address: 6500 Old Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3796
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: €50 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn At Lackland Afb Hotel San Antonio
Rodeway Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ever get a room at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles urtunb, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Not a good choice!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 407janices, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lodging office so your morning walk to breakfast is even shorter! :)”
 of 5 bubbles tme21stcentury, 13 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in 109 which has a tree and picnic table out front to sit and read and sip some cool beers.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark916, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the number lower than 126 and you won't have any problem with hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles KristinaB587, 24 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5