We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North\/Stone Oak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Decent location on Loop 1604 for all attractions on the North side of San Antonio. Easy access with plenty of shopping close by. Traffic can be pretty bad during commute times, so please budget your time acccordingly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had visiting family stay recently and was shocked at how run down the place had become. I stayed here several times in the first years of operations after it was built and it was great. So I didn't think twice about booking my family there. There are some renovations underway.....lets hope they continue to extensively update the property back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxvne
Yvonne A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back. We are currently going under renovation and we hope that you reconsider staying with us once it has been completed. I hope you have a great day and thank you so much for your valued feed back.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What the hell is this place. It sure is not a Marriott level hotel. Motel 6 puts this place to shame. Walls dirty, closet doors ripped off hinges, nasty old sheets, towels have been used to the point they do not even dry you off. Lets also mention that it is on the freeway and the cheap hotel didn't spend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bdist2000
Yvonne A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back. It is greatly appreciated. Have a great day.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I'm a Marriot silver (going on gold) elite member so I've stayed at many Marriott properties for work. This place is absolutely the dregs. The first floor hallways by the pool was under construction and just a total mess. The pool facility was terrible. The entry door was rusty and did not close properly because the metallic magnetic lock was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FriendshipSloop
Yvonne A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Yes we are currently under renovation at this present time. I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience due to the carpet in your room and with the appearance of the pool. I do agree that privacy is very important As we strive to provide you with a memorable experience...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Clean and friendly with excellent access to the 281. Good breakfast selection. Small but adequate gym. I didn't use the pool but it looked great. About 20 mins drive from downtown San Antonio. I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurpleJules
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I should have read these reviews first. However, my main issue is the location, and it's not easy to pull out onto the frontage road in the morning. It's rather dangerous, and noisy. Hotel is not up to the usual Fairfield Inn standards. I understand it's undergoing a renovation. However, the bed was comfy. TV and internet worked. Shower spray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaurusMom
Yvonne A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Taurusmom, I am sorry for any inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay at the property. I really do appreciate your feedback concerning your stay. I have shared your concerns with the team. Have a great day.

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Mtn Bike was stolen from vehicle after lock cable was cut minutes before 7am while we were having breakfast. Front desk employee argued couldn't access security cameras footage. Vehicle was parked in front of the hotel next to the front sign and loop 1604, very visible area. Reported to police, got no further contact from hotel. Hotel facilities are tired,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Yvonne A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Mr. Gordillo, My apologies. I have been trying to contact you, but unfortunately the number that we had on file was incorrect. I did speak with your son-in-law concerning this unfortunate incident. We do appreciate your feedback concerning your stay. I am not too sure if you are aware Mr. Gordillo, but we are currently going under a renovation to...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Advice for hotel management and staff: Listen to your guests, even if you think they are wrong. It would be better for them to be proven wrong then you because you decided not to heed their request or advice. You should give Marlena a raise -she was our only friend at your hotel - you are in the HOSPITALITY industry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulUlrich79
Yvonne A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. I will make sure that this get forwarded to the correct property. Thank you and I hope you enjoy your day.

Chicago
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I'm in San Antonio, visiting family for Christmas. We have two rooms in a newly renovated wing. And when I say newly renovated, I mean they should still be locked off as they were painted the day before! New carpet too. The fumes hit me as soon as the elevator door opened. We changed rooms, and it seemed to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julz321
Yvonne A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Good Evening, I am truly sorry for the experience that you had during your stay at the property. We have taken your feedback and had made the necessary changes to prevent this from happening again. Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused through out your stay.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

After the first night of staying in this hotel we considered changing. Not because anything was drastically wrong, but because nothing was that great either. We were traveling as a family and decided not to hassle with looking for another hotel. The first night my elderly mother-in-law was freezing in her room because the AC seemed to only be on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindi M
Yvonne A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review

Dear Mindi, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really do appreciate you staying with us. I would like to apologize for any issues that you experienced while you were here. As we pride ourselves in providing an amazing experience, we have obviously fell short of that. We hope that you would provide us the opportunity to make it...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#136 of 354 in San Antonio
100 reviews
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Address: 1350 NE Loop 1604, 80 Trailcrest, San Antonio, TX 78232
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: €100 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elephants above the 3rd floor, if you have elephants, please stay on the first floor or the middle of the hotel on the second.”
PaulUlrich79, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room near the back of the hotel. Less noise.”
janesG1859NS, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“none! go stay somewhere else”
977marlenel, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pay a little extra if you want to really enjoy your stay. You get what you pay for!”
202jasminep, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Will need a car to get around.”
juliat304, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5