We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Show Prices
#34 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked for one night, stayed 2 nights. We wanted just a nice place to stay....not paying for an expensive place to sleep at. Clean, modern, quiet, good bed, very friendly staff, great hot tub, large breakfast selection, central to tourist sites. Excellent stay - VERY highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatnCat
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at home his hotel for 3 nights. Had an awful time getting the internet. Internet service was sporadic. The rooms were nice! Some of the breakfast was almost inedible. I tried to eat a pastry. It was very old and I had to chuck it . They had some kind of bacon that you could actually see through !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddiepeepee
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eddiepeepee, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Please accept my apologies for the inedible food and know that we have started re-training so that does not happen again. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right off the highway, great service despite the nearby city road construction Hot & tasty breakfast items, very pleasant and helpful staff Fitness room and pool were handy and in good working order.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Louise S, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about our hotel. I will make sure to post your comments for all of our staff to see. We are thankful not only for choosing our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surprisingly happy with the cleanliness of the rooms and amenities. Nice friendly staff and complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Check service was fast and efficient. Complimentary cookies and coffee offered in lobby. Exterior of facility can be upgraded but overall the stay at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn was great. I would highly recommend this establishment again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle O
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lyle O, Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn and letting others know on your stay. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return very soon. Sincerely, Lisa Avila General Manager

Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. This is a good place to stay and the price is good. The breakfast is more than adequate. We visit the area a few times a year and will plan to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donah502
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear donah502, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about my staff, it pleases me to know our hard work is being noticed and appreciated by our guests. I will make sure to post your comments...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at multiple Best Westerns and this was the worst. The place is outdated and the rooms are below standard with uncomfortable beds and dirty carpets. I also found the walls thin and was able to hear our neighbors quite easily. I will say however the front desk staff were welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear James B., We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve here at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn. Please know we are in the process of shampooing carpets. Please also accept my apologies for the thin walls and the uncomfortness of our beds. We Thank you for your comments...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The first time we stayed we actually left another hotel because the handicap accessibility was an issue. We have stayed in both of the accessible rooms at the Gold Poppy Inn and both worked very well for my husband who uses a wheelchair. Because we've made several trips to Tucson recently, we are thrilled we found this hotel! It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k r
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear k r, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about our hotel, it pleases me to know our hard work is being noticed and appreciated by our guests. I will make sure to post your...

Scottsdale, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2016

My wife and I had to be in Tucson in the second week of November 2016. We stayed at the Best Western Gold Poppy Inn and had one of the most rewarding hotel experiences of our many years of travel. The staff as well as the hotel condition and amenities were as terrific. The location just off Ina Rd. and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joel G, From all of the staff and management at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, we appreciate your business and thank you for staying at our property. We are also glad to hear that you loved our location! Thank you again for the lovely review as we take pride in our hotel and sincerely appreciate the opportunity...

Mansfield
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Only draw back of my stay was was construction on Ina road. Staff was very helpful throughout mystay and was given a late check out of 12:00 upon request. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will be back...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4066AKjenniferv
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear M4066AKjenniferv, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to the construction as it will be a 2 year project. Please know that I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope the construction will not keep you away. We will be awaiting your return...

Palo Alto, CA
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The BW Plus Gold Poppy Inn is located a few miles north of downtown Tucson. That suited us just fine because it was conveniently close to Saguaro National Park (Western Section) and the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum. If you need a restaurant there are plenty nearby. The room was comfortable - clean, good bed, bathroom clean and in good condition. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swj
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear SWJ, From all of the staff and management at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, we appreciate your business and thank you for staying at our property. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you back very soon. Sincerely, Lisa...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
9.1 km away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
8.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#32 of 129 in Tucson
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
6.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#53 of 129 in Tucson
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: €72 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn Tucson, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Western Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms worked well for my husband in a wheelchair.”
 of 5 bubbles kr231, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the side away from the freeway (and railroad tracks)”
 of 5 bubbles swj, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room at the back so we could use the elevator or the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles A1632FSsharonh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay on the south side of the hotel because we think the rooms should be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles imcrabby1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the top floor. The shower was fabulous with lots of hot water! No complaints whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles stampinsherp, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay