We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The only positive feature of this hotel is that it is near the airport. Otherwise, it lies in an unattractive area, virtually surrounded by trailer parks. The walls are very thin, and one hears the loud blaring of the many freight trains that pass through all night long. The room smelled dirty, and the water faucet in the bathroom couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

Greg - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you felt unsafe during your stay, and that you had a maintenance issue with your faucet. I discussed your comments with the team, and I have created a work order for the maintenance issue to get it repaired immediately. As for safety,...

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 28 October 2013

For the price we knew it would not be the Ritz. What we got was a very clean room with plenty of space to spread out. We were only there for 2 nights and really only needed a clean room and bathroom This met our needs and liked having a fridg to store drinks and snacks. The staff was exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

Susan - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was comfortable for you. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a bare bones real cheap place. The price is hard to beat, however when you consider that in terms of design, furnishings and functionality anything more than what the cost is on the internet reservation screen would be a serious stretch almost a rip off to charge for the room in this hotel. The best part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our staff and employees. While our accommodations may not have met your expectations, I am proud of our team for making your stay comfortable. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward...

Tucson
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The carpet has not been cleaned in a long long time.The mattress was older then Methuselah The trains at night kept us up . We left earlier to get sleep at another place Corporate could care less. No refund but offered us a free night???at a later date We had to request light bulb and bathroom drainage . We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pail M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of the carpet, and quality of the mattress were in poor condition. Also please know that we are sincerely sorry that the train disrupted your rest. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and I am having my maintenance engineer clean...

Mold
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The motel seems to be in a rough area at first site but, when you look around it is not so bad. Many of the residents seem to be long term but were friendly. The room was OK and there was a trolley to get our gear up on the lift. Found Frys supermarket nearby where we did a shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExItteacher
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your positive comments about the location of the hotel. It's great to hear that the room was comfortable for you during your travel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I spent 2 weeks at Tucson on a business trip and I stayed at this hotel for 13 nights. My expectations are not very high, really, but the quality of this hotel was way below average. I found dead bugs in and under the mugs, and the room had a very weird smell. They only clean on Sundays, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michnay B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

Michnay - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that the customer service the staff provided to you was poor and that there were cleanliness issues with your room during your stay. Please accept my apologies. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am having a...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants. It is a $15 cab ride, about 10 minutes, to U of A/ downtown area. In the room is a mini-fridge, double stove-top and microwave.The bathroom is small and the shower sufficient. Old style small TV (less than 20"). The price booked directly with the hotel is cheaper than Expedia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4ntraveler
Susan L, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Crossland Economy Studios- Tucson. We are so pleased to hear your stay was a good one! Our staff and service is a big part of what we have to offer and having reviews such as yours is a great tool for us to gauge...

Waupaca, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room was filthy. Housekeeping was told to reclean it and did a very poor job. They are in need of a whole new staff and MAJOR cleaning. No ice machine, we had to go buy our ice from the gas station and use the trash can for a cooler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
Susan L, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. As you had mentioned before you have stayed at many of our locations before and never has this happened. I assure you our staff has been made aware of the situation and I have their commitment to do a much better job in...

Tucson
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLR_2013_13
Susan L, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 March 2013

my husband and I just needed a hotel for a few nights while we had our tile in our house done. This hotel offered everything we needed....laundry room onsite, wifi, vending machines and a room with a kitchen. It was a home away from home. The staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabby S
Susan L, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Crossland Economy Studios-Tucson, AZ. We appreciate the feedback and are glad that we were able to be "your home away from home" as that is our primary objective for all the guests who stay with us! Please do not hesitate to call us to...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#74 of 127 in Tucson
68 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
3.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
0.5 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#69 of 127 in Tucson
49 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#75 of 127 in Tucson
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Tucson - Butterfield Drive. We're located right off of Interstate 10 and across the street from the Tucson Expo Center. Our hotel is just 4 miles from Tucson International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Address: 4800 S Butterfield Dr, Tucson, AZ 85714 (Formerly Crossland - Tucson)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: €42 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tucson
Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont be afraid to ask questions about what you need they will help you”
 of 5 bubbles 720jayyc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor so there aren't as many "elephants" walking around above you..”
 of 5 bubbles Mistis_Jewelry, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Judge a book by its cover. If it looks good on the outside, it is probably going to look good on the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles horizontransport, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“check out room before moving in. ask for room close to router. first floor is clean, others are not”
 of 5 bubbles patn867, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Be prepared for no pool, no ice machine, no restaurant, and train whistles at all hrs of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles bethsalamanca, 17 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5