We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Expedia.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$55*
US$73*
US$55*
US$73*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tucson South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Creston, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Last time in Tucson we were without our dog and stayed at the Best Western Plus near the Airport and it was awesome. Problem is this time we had our dog, and the Best Western charges $75 for dogs. Red Roof Inns don't charge extra for the dog, which is usually $20 to $35, so we thought we'd try them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don C
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Don C I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad your bathroom was clean and your bed was comfortable. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a nice clean comfortable room to enjoy. I do apologize for the stains in...

Newport, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2014

We stopped on our way from central AZ to Houston TX. We stayed in room 155, King size bed was comfortable, we had a tire blow out right before we got there, on the hwy so our nerves were frazzled. Having a nice clean quiet place to stay really was nice. 10 percent discount at Denny's on property, (show room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn S
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn S. I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you after your tire blow out. I am glad you enjoyed Room:155. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a...

New Ireland
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

I tend to be pretty critical in these reviews, but I couldn't really find anything to whinge about here. Stopped when the weather was getting too nasty to drive. I had no idea what kind of place it would be; it was just close to the freeway exit. It turned out to be very inexpensive, so of course not flash....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nipsco
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Nipsco I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a nice clean comfortable room at an affordable price to enjoy. I will share the nice comments with Eddie. We...

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Very impressed with the customer service I received from Ariana, the receptionist she was very nice and Daniel was as helpful as her answering all my questions. The rooms were incredible comfortable. I will stay there again, I recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nereida L
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Nereida L I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you with all your needs and directions. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a nice clean comfortable room to...

San Tan Valley
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Daniel Carabeo, General Manager of the Red Roof Inn Tucson South came briskly out of his office to assist with my problem. The company I booked our basketball team's rooms failed to make the reservations as promised. Upon hearing me speak with the agent at the desk, out popped Daniel to the rescue. He and his staff found the types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude O
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Claude O I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad we were able to accommodate your group and apologize for the error that the third party website made. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our groups and guest with superb customer service and provide a nice clean...

Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

This is a very mixed review. It took 4 rooms to find one that didn't smell. By morning the toilet was broken. However, we were happier here than we had been at the Motel 6 from the night before. The room had some charm, the beds were ok, the sheets of good quality, and the towels at least somewhat soft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthJerseyTraveler8
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, North Jersey Traveler8 I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I apologize for the inconvenience at check in. We had recently had our rooms carpet shampooed which may have caused the musty smell and that should have never occurred so I have taken proper measurements to avoid that from happening in the future....

Texas Panhandle
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We were in Tucson a couple days visiting family. Last year we stayed at the Red Roof Inn North, for convenience sake, this time we chose the south property. Checked in, nice folks at the front desk. First room had a broken switch on the bedside lamps; they couldn't be turned on. Back to the front desk, they moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobwebs11
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for the event taking place next door it was a random event and that location is usually used for Gem or trade Shows. I want...

Holbrook, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Just a place to spend the night. Our friends stayed in this exact same room about a year ago and the shower head still hasn't been fixed....moves in out from the wall. The room our friends stayed in this time had different problems....inside door handle came off in their hands. Very little maintenance seems to get done here. Nothing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear Patricia d, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Tucson South Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies for the showerhead issues and door lock issues. Our maintenance Dept has made those repairs. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every...

California
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean comfortable rooms. Close to Pima air museum and front desk gave us directions. Denny's was next door which was perfect not having to drive for breakfast! Staff was friendly throughout stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyca2014
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that the location of the Inn was convenient during your travels. I appreciate your comments about our friendly staff members and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the 10% off at Denny's located in front of our hotel. Our goal is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price. We hope to...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What you would expect for a simple motel stay. The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and A/C cold! This is great in my book for a place to crash on a long trip. 10% off at the neighboring Denny's with Room Key. We requested a non-smoking room, first one we were assigned had the smell of cigarette smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandR2011
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, JandR2011 Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We appreciate all your positive comments about our staff friendliness, clean comfortable rooms and how safe you felt around our Inn. We are located within 5 miles from Tucson Airport so our location is definitely safe and we still have security on weekends for additional safety. I do...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
73 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
57 reviews
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1958
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: €45 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Travel around and look for somewhere else.”
CatbirdSouthRuislip, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“The side facing the convention center is loud due to trains down the street going by at very early hours... I like out back...”
rickzull, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can pick your room from single, double, microwave, refrigerator, ect. Different room have different prices.”
cheresabarefield, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, but I'll bet you don't get it.”
SenseIntoDollars, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“your better off renting somewhere else”
P4224DTmicheller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
HotelQuicklyUS$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates