We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
 Click to rate
Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked the Red Roof Inn for a three night stay in the Tucson Area and were very pleased with this basic budget hotel. It was clean and comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. The only issue was the major road construction in around the entire area which made it very difficult to initially find the hotel. Once we did,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourchick
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

When ever in town it's always a great stay. They have 24 hour coffee and tea. Also have a year round pool and staff is really friendly. Michele is always there when we check in with a friendly smile to make us feel welcomed and like we're at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Driversteve88
Seeley Lake, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice affordable place clean neat and comfortable. The hotel was property managed and everything worked. The price was excellent and it was a good value only draw back was construction that made it difficult to get to. However the hotel's directions were good and staff very helpful. The only criticism is that room furniture was a little banged up. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked with hotels.com and unfortunately they didn’t let us know that the whole area around the motel is a major building site. It took us about 45 minutes longer to get there than expected. The room was large enough and functional, the bathroom very small. However, everything was missing what you would think belongs to a motel room these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasreiseteam
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Dasreiseteam, Thank you for your review of our Inn and area. We do offer the items you mention for a small upcharge to our deluxe and superior rooms. We are a "value" property and our rates are half of most of the hotels in the area. Whenever a guest has any issue and let's us know, if we don't fix...

Wellsville, New York, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because I've had great experiences at other Red Roof locations. Sheets were clean but floor was dirty and shower was disgusting with mold and bath room generally dirty. you did not want to walk barefoot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J O
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

J O, We are sorry to hear you had issues with the shower during your recent stay. We would be happy to fix your shower during your stay or there is always the option of finding a room that is perfect for you. Just give us a call or stop by during your stay and we will fix the issue...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a dive!!! Old, ran down & filthy. Ended up NOT staying & got our money back!! First of all, very hard to access due to road construction. Walked into room and it was old, musty and disgusting. Could never have stayed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi J
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not find the accommodations acceptable and the Hotel difficult to access. We have 133 rooms, I'm sure we had one that would have been perfect for your stay! Our exit will be closed for two years, this is not ideal but we are doing the very best we can during the construction. Thank...

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First impressions matter. My room smelled stale. And it was dirty - not in overt ways, rather in the details. The brown carpet had flecks of white in the space between the beds; the edge of the box spring had human hairs and dust on it; the light switch in the toilet/shower room was simply gross; the room fan/heating unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi M
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Mitzi M, Sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected. Our team is here 24 hours a day to assist you. We always hope to have the opportunity to correct any issues any of our guests have during their stay.... If we don't know, we can't help. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you safe travels....

Reviewed 19 February 2017

We needed a hotel that was close to a course I was taking, The accommodation was clean and good (no 5 star hotel) but more than adequate. Would recommend to book online as it was much better value (less than half the price as at the hotel)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Michelle is very welcoming and amazing customer service. The construction issues aren't a big deal relative to the quality and value. Thanks Michelle!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 17 February 2017

As others have mentioned it is a very basic room with no amenities. The bathroom wasn't very clean either. There was no breakfast offered either. The road construction made it confusing to get in and out of but that is not the hotel's fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sent2tell
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review

Sent2Tell, Thank you for your feedback. I am not aware of any information on the internet that lists amenities that we don't have like breakfast, please let me know if you were misinformed somehow. The road construction will be going on for two years in the whole area. Guests would be advised to use exit 246 for arriving and 246...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
8.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
27.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#76 of 128 in Tucson
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: €44 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana Arizona
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you check in advance for directions to the hotel. The road construction will be ongoing for quite a while.”
 of 5 bubbles tourchick, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To avoid any elevator problems I was suggest first floor only.”
 of 5 bubbles 741dixieb, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all noisy as dogs are barking during day and night and they are on every floor”
 of 5 bubbles 663marilynl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Weather was nice, so I didn't need the A/C, but in the summer, I'd definitely ask for the best one in the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles staxwellaustin, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best View's, Good Area”
 of 5 bubbles jonnya855, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5